HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 24, 2013, 11:01 AM
Joined May 2012
15 Posts
Discussion
How to know top or bottom

Hi peeps.. Sometimes people will get disoriented when the jet are far and very fast. Are there any tip how to identify whether its the top or bottom of the jet. I know there's a gyro over there like eagle tree guardian. For this discussion, let it be old school without the gyro part hehe. I know theres some pro pilot over here and have an excellent tip. Thanks in advance.

Adi.
cheshire is offline Find More Posts by cheshire
to remove ads between posts
Old May 24, 2013, 01:58 PM
Cromer,Norfolk, UK
Joined Nov 2006
2,505 Posts
I have no experience of jets, but one of the things I have used for "difficult" shapes, is to have a reflective surface (like reflective tape) on the top surface. Works better (for me anyway) than a contrasting "colour". Not sure if you are referring to scale, which might be an issue, but thought I would throw it out there.
MCarlton is offline Find More Posts by MCarlton
Old May 24, 2013, 02:35 PM
Joined May 2012
15 Posts
Thanks.. Yup its a scale. Sometimes need to ask my friend its top or bottom hahaha. Sometimes i just play abit with the elevator but when its far its kinda difficult especially when it move toward you. Its F22 raptor, best of all i just read at wiki, the real raptor is designed to be less visible to the naked eye.. Its really working hehehe
Old May 24, 2013, 06:09 PM
Joined Jan 2010
2,876 Posts
Very simple, don't fly too far away!, J.
jofro is offline Find More Posts by jofro
Old May 25, 2013, 06:47 AM
Joined May 2012
15 Posts
Im noob with jet.. In a shortime its already far away hehe.. When its really high and almost on top of me also make me confused kekeke..
Old May 25, 2013, 08:05 AM
Pittsburgh Allegheny, Pennsylvania, United States
Joined May 2004
1,190 Posts
Everyone gets disoriented once in a while. But.. that's why... in the USA... we are supposed to fly turbines with the help of a spotter.