HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 05, 2012, 04:56 AM
Joined Apr 2010
114 Posts
Discussion
Programming the Cockpit SX for gliders

I've been flying for several years now, mostly power with occasional gliders. But I've become hooked on larger gliders (larger for me). I have 3, 2.3m, 2.5m and 3.2m all with 4 servo wings. I'd be glad of any help programming my Cockpit SX. I've heard of some people using the top half of the throttle for power and the lower half for crow braking.
Any help with this or any other programming ideas would be most welcome.
I'm told the Cockpit SX is ideal for gliders and I feel I'm missing out through ignorance. I'm also ignorant of the best way to use the 3 phases.

Thanks,
John.
Crowstooth is offline Find More Posts by Crowstooth
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 05, 2012, 05:46 AM
mostly gliders
Skellefteċ, Sweden
Joined Sep 2003
965 Posts
Hello John
I am pretty sure the SX can not do the trick you ask for, but never the less the SX handle 4-servo wing really good, though not as flexible as other more expensive transmitters, like the Royal Pro or transmitters from other brands.
Please ask again for specific question. I might add that you will need to use almost every mixer in the SX, but it is no hazzle.

/Ville
liukku is offline Find More Posts by liukku
RCG Plus Member
Old Oct 05, 2012, 02:36 PM
aejr sucks little black ones
United States, TX, San Antonio
Joined Nov 2007
3,876 Posts