HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 06, 2011, 11:55 AM
Registered User
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Kvistgård
Joined Jun 2010
39 Posts
Question
How to program flaperons into the ER9X?

Hello Rcgroups.com
I have recently aquired me a programming card for my 9X, and flashed it with the ER9X. But i can't figure out how to make flaperon mixing.

The way i would like it, is to have a percentage of the mix allowed, which is controlled by a knob. That means that turning the knob will make the ailerons go down according to how much i turn the knob. Hope that someone can assist me in this matter.

- Dareeude
Dareeude is offline Find More Posts by Dareeude
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 06, 2011, 09:33 PM
Suspended Account
Panorama City, CA
Joined Sep 2004
5,566 Posts
I am talking on the original program.

Activate flaperon program. Enter correct value, either positive or negative travel value for correct aileron direction.

That is all you need to do. No knob. Just use aileron stick.
John Kim is offline Find More Posts by John Kim
Reply With Quote  (Disabled)
Old Jul 07, 2011, 02:17 AM
Registered User
United States, HI, Kailua
Joined Jun 2010
228 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dareeude View Post
Hello Rcgroups.com
I have recently aquired me a programming card for my 9X, and flashed it with the ER9X. But i can't figure out how to make flaperon mixing.

The way i would like it, is to have a percentage of the mix allowed, which is controlled by a knob. That means that turning the knob will make the ailerons go down according to how much i turn the knob. Hope that someone can assist me in this matter.

- Dareeude
sorry, I'm no expert. I can't figure out a good way to do what you want. There's probably a way by adding another mix under your aileron channel using the pot, and the offset, but I wasn't getting done what I wanted.

This is a flaperon mix I have set up on the ID switch. It gives 50% and 100%
the setup uses channel 4 and 5 for the ailerons.
Kalikikopa is offline Find More Posts by Kalikikopa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 07, 2011, 03:51 AM
Registered User
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Kvistgård
Joined Jun 2010
39 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Kim View Post
I am talking on the original program.

Activate flaperon program. Enter correct value, either positive or negative travel value for correct aileron direction.

That is all you need to do. No knob. Just use aileron stick.
I'm not going back to the original firmware, but thanks for the reply.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalikikopa View Post
sorry, I'm no expert. I can't figure out a good way to do what you want. There's probably a way by adding another mix under your aileron channel using the pot, and the offset, but I wasn't getting done what I wanted.

This is a flaperon mix I have set up on the ID switch. It gives 50% and 100%
the setup uses channel 4 and 5 for the ailerons.
Thanks, i'm gonna flash it soon
Dareeude is offline Find More Posts by Dareeude
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 07, 2011, 03:49 PM
Registered User
United States, HI, Kailua
Joined Jun 2010
228 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dareeude View Post
I'm not going back to the original firmware, but thanks for the reply.



Thanks, i'm gonna flash it soon
you can open up that eprom up in eepe, then open yours up and copy and paste the mixes to your model, then flash it to the radio
Kalikikopa is offline Find More Posts by Kalikikopa
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 07, 2011, 04:02 PM
Registered User
Danmark, Hovedstaden, Kvistgård
Joined Jun 2010
39 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalikikopa View Post
you can open up that eprom up in eepe, then open yours up and copy and paste the mixes to your model, then flash it to the radio
I know but i just looked the mixes up on the firmware you send me and incorporated it into my already pretty complex model, thanks a lot. I will try and see if i can make a mix that utilizes the pot
Dareeude is offline Find More Posts by Dareeude
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2011, 05:52 PM
Registered User
meshyx's Avatar
Norway
Joined Feb 2010
602 Posts
I have a flaperon set up that works fine. I am running aileron servos on channel 1 and 6, and the main mixer screen says:

ch1 100% ail
+ 75% P3 x<0
<other channels>
ch6 100% ail
- 75% P3 x<0

The x<0 part is selected under 'curves' in the submenu for the mix. It makes sure the ailerons never go up by disabling the upper 50% of the pot travel from being counted.
meshyx is offline Find More Posts by meshyx
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion How to program 30a ESC with 16 program features Lightwave780 Power Systems 0 Mar 26, 2011 12:55 PM
Help! How do I program flaperons for my dx7/AR6100 fly Frontier Electric Plane Talk 5 Mar 12, 2011 11:06 PM
Mini-HowTo Program Flaperons into DX8 using AR500 receiver HandEye Radios 7 Jan 01, 2011 06:43 PM
How do I enter coordinates into Gilles Muller CNC program? ebourlet The Builders Workshop 0 Mar 22, 2003 12:54 PM