SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jun 09, 2014, 05:54 PM
Joined Jun 2014
5 Posts
Discussion
Total noob! Trying to decide between some planes

First, I want to apologize if this has been discussed. I'm using my phone and trying to hide it from my boss. Heheh

Second, if I'm beating a dead horse please direct me where to go!

A little over a year ago I bought the Hobbyzone Supercub and after a few shakey flights it nosed dived and split in half. I just dug it out of the garage and I was able to salvage the motor and electronics. The rest is trash.

This past week 3 of my buddies bought Champs and so now I got the itch again! I'm looking at three different planes at the moment and I'm hoping to get some insight from you folks. My goal is to learn how to fly well enough so at some point in yhr future i can get myself a sweet low wing warbird! Here are the three on my list. I'm not wanting to spend more than $150 and these seem decent.

Duet
Champ
BlitzRCworks Mini Flight Trainer (Banana Hobby)

I'm excited for any input. Thank you all!
Staf0s is offline Find More Posts by Staf0s
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 09, 2014, 07:02 PM
United States, OR, The Dalles
Joined Apr 2011
1,309 Posts
Of those the duet would be my choice. If you could spend more, I'd suggest Apprentice.
JeffinTD is offline Find More Posts by JeffinTD
Old Jun 09, 2014, 07:06 PM
Joined Jun 2014
5 Posts
I was looking at that. I'm just concerned about crashing. I spent about $170 on the SuperCub and only got about 4 minutes of fly time before I busted it. These smaller guys seem more durable. That's why I'm here though, I'm open to anything!
Old Jun 09, 2014, 07:31 PM
What Goes Up Must Come Down
United States, NJ
Joined Jan 2013
595 Posts
Get the Champ!!
PRNDL is offline Find More Posts by PRNDL
Old Jun 09, 2014, 07:42 PM
Joined Jun 2014
5 Posts
Ill be doing most of my flying at a park so whatever can handle the most wind is what I'll be looking for!!