HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 06, 2014, 09:23 PM
What tree?
Yucca Valley, California
Joined Aug 2005
2,491 Posts
Build Log
Herr Cherokee build

I picked up this great little kit from a member here. Thanks, Jim! I've got a fantastic DB Sport & Scale Cherokee on the way, and that was ridiculously expensive to get here, seeing as how I haven't built a kit in almost 15 years, I wanted to start with something a bit smaller and markedly less expensive.

I've also got a AP Hornet .09 that's in need of a home.

I'm by no means an expert kit builder. I've built one wood kit before this one and as I said, that was 15 years ago. So be prepared to see sloppy techniques and very bad decisions overall.

Started with the left wing.

And the entire wing, minus the wingtips.

This went very quickly, only about 2 hours of building went into this. I'm still contemplating whether or not I want to do ailerons. I guess I've got enough time to decide.
Rampage is offline Find More Posts by Rampage
Last edited by Rampage; Apr 13, 2014 at 12:22 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 07, 2014, 01:39 AM
Australia, ACT, Canberra
Joined Dec 2011
329 Posts
Subscribed
NOI53Y is online now Find More Posts by NOI53Y
Old Apr 07, 2014, 02:11 PM
Fan of ultra Micro RC and FPV
India, PB, Jalandhar
Joined Jan 2010
32 Posts
Subscribed :-)
sundaramvelar is offline Find More Posts by sundaramvelar
Old Apr 07, 2014, 08:50 PM
What tree?
Yucca Valley, California
Joined Aug 2005
2,491 Posts
Not much at the moment. But I did decide to go ahead and add ailerons.

Temporarily hinged. Seems very strong! It actually seems to have strengthened the wing considerably.
Old Apr 07, 2014, 09:16 PM
Joined Feb 2011
96 Posts
Getting off to a nice, light start..!
You made good progress in little time.
combatpigg is offline Find More Posts by combatpigg
Old Apr 07, 2014, 09:39 PM
What tree?
Yucca Valley, California
Joined Aug 2005
2,491 Posts