Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 26, 2014, 09:47 AM
Registered User
cjbucher's Avatar
Raleigh, NC
Joined Sep 2004
2,530 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hendrnk View Post
Or get a real TX and get the Taranis and do way with the limitations of the Spektrum. Voice, Telemetry, 16/32 channels, 32 Mixes, 2 pots, 2 sliders, 6 3 way switches and a battery! All for $175
I did seriously look at that. My problem at the time is that was very hard to find them in stock anywhere and almost equally hard to find the receivers for it too. Has this gotten any better?

Also I already have 14 planes (including 4 micros where you can't replace the rx) all with spectrum receivers and I really didn't want to have to replace all my receivers or have to get a Spektrum module and deal with having to switch back and forth (I'm whiney like that... )

Since Spektrum worked well for me and honestly I have no interest in anything greater than 6 channel so for me this was the easiest upgrade path. I've been in the hobby for 13 years now. I thought one day maybe I'd go to more advanced or bigger planes but found I was most happy with the 30" to 48" sized planes mostly 3 and 4 channel setups. Maybe one day I'll get something with retractable landing gear or actually use flaps on something...
cjbucher is offline Find More Posts by cjbucher
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 26, 2014, 09:52 AM
Registered User
Jezzejamez's Avatar
United States, MI, Commerce Charter Township
Joined Oct 2013
1,248 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjbucher View Post
I did seriously look at that. My problem at the time is that was very hard to find them in stock anywhere and almost equally hard to find the receivers for it too. Has this gotten any better?

Also I already have 14 planes (including 4 micros where you can't replace the rx) all with spectrum receivers and I really didn't want to have to replace all my receivers or have to get a Spektrum module and deal with having to switch back and forth (I'm whiney like that... )

Since Spektrum worked well for me and honestly I have no interest in anything greater than 6 channel so for me this was the easiest upgrade path.
I'm with you, I can get spektrum rx anywhere. And my micros don't like anything else other than spectrum...
Jezzejamez is online now Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2014, 12:33 AM
Buy Alot Fly Alittle
AffiliateFleet's Avatar
Joined Jun 2013
6 Posts
subscribing
AffiliateFleet is offline Find More Posts by AffiliateFleet
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2014, 06:47 AM
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,244 Posts
They are much easier to get now. I have migrated 20 + planes now. During the transition you can leave a Spektrum TX module in the back of the Taranis it will turn on or off depending on the model plan selected.

I found selling all my over priced Spektrum TX & Rx paid for the brand new system with added functionality. Once you fly with Telemetry its hard to go back specially in such a fast plane like the FunJet. It can read out your battery and or engine temperatures, height, speed, battery voltage, If it crashes or lands else where it will save last GPS coordinates. I find anything above basic the Spektrum has too many limitations. Anyway just a thought.
hendrnk is offline Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 04, 2014, 09:16 AM
Registered User
Oleander85's Avatar
Sweden, Uppsala County, Uppsala
Joined Oct 2012
58 Posts
So, after many days of bad weather or other activities, I took the planes for a couple of flights today.

I forgot to measure how far I stretch the bungee for the heavy 6s funjet, but with the lighter 4s funjet I stretch it about 16 normal size steps.. Add another 5-6 steps for the heavier setups and you should be good Wind is a factor as usual, so if there is no wind I would take another step or two to be on the safe side

Name: bungee1.jpg
Views: 15
Size: 209.4 KB
Description: Name: bungee2.jpg
Views: 13
Size: 126.4 KB
Description: Name: bungee3.jpg
Views: 18
Size: 141.7 KB
Description:

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebbe View Post
Great

Will get to it soon, how strong do you pull the rubber, or maybee better ask, how far back to you stretch it?
Dont want to overstrectch things, Im a bit stronger then most, sooo, well,,,,,,

Thanks man..
Oleander85 is offline Find More Posts by Oleander85
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 06, 2014, 10:10 AM
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Feb 2006
5,747 Posts
thanks,, very nice area of grass, short and nice, wish we had that in our spot
sebbe is online now Find More Posts by sebbe
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Funjet Ultra, more fast more fun.... tbmg1 FPV Talk 34 Jul 28, 2010 08:36 AM
Discussion Muliplex EasyStar WBFlyer FPV Talk 9 Mar 10, 2010 03:09 PM
Sold muliplex ASW 27 NIB bushpilotx1 Aircraft - Sailplanes (FS/W) 7 Aug 31, 2009 05:41 PM
Question Muliplex Alpha Junior Radio Instalation Allan Glover Sailplane Talk 3 Apr 09, 2004 01:37 AM
Muliplex MultiCharger 4010DC - is mine faulty ? borgs Batteries and Chargers 0 Jul 12, 2003 07:01 AM