HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 02, 2012, 03:33 PM
Promoting Model Aviation...
United States, CA, Tehachapi
Joined Nov 2005
25,454 Posts
Discussion
Flight Controllers for Quads?

Do you guys make a flight controller for multirotors?

Thanks,

Frank
Murocflyer is online now Find More Posts by Murocflyer
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 02, 2012, 08:19 PM
Joined Nov 2003
4,936 Posts
We will very soon.

Please let me know what you want to see.
billpa is offline Find More Posts by billpa
Site Sponsor
Old Nov 03, 2012, 03:40 AM
Promoting Model Aviation...
United States, CA, Tehachapi
Joined Nov 2005
25,454 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by billpa View Post
We will very soon.

Awesome!

I'm just getting into quads so let me give this some thought and I'll get back with you.

Thanks for asking!

Frank

Here are some things that come to mind. I don't want to ask for too much due to costs, but maybe there can be two versions. A "basic" and a "pro" version. I'll add to this list as I learn more.

Basic

1. Auto-leveling
2. Altitude hold
3. Compass
4. Barometer

Pro

The above and

1. GPS
Murocflyer is online now Find More Posts by Murocflyer
Last edited by Murocflyer; Nov 04, 2012 at 10:27 PM.
Old Nov 14, 2012, 10:42 AM
Never left one up there yet...
Canada, BC, Campbell River
Joined Jun 2009
98 Posts
Quote:
We will very soon.

Great news Bill

My 3c

BASIC

1) Auto Level
2) Barometer
3 Altitude Hold
4) 2 Axis Gimbal Stabilization with Independant Tilt Function
5) All MR Configurations Supported
6) At Field Digital PID Adjustment (via tx?)

PRO

1) All the Above
2) GPS
3) OSD
4) RTH
5) Waypoint to Waypoint Navigation