SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Today, 09:23 AM
wkf94025 is online now
Find More Posts by wkf94025
Registered User
wkf94025's Avatar
United States, CA, Napa
Joined May 2014
187 Posts
Thanks Andy.

I did a non-quick format, FAT32, 4k block size of an 8GB card (some random brand I had in my SLR bag). I re-downloaded the firmware file, copied to SD card, ejected, and now radio update worked.

I am transferring sound files using SD card utility now.

I think it would be a HUGE service to customers spending $500+ on a high end radio for someone at the factory to QA the included SD card before sending. The past several hours wasted on this put a bad taste in the mouth of this new customer. (I am sure I am not the first nor last customer who succumbed to the Airware update quicksand who will sound off on this...)

Appreciate your prompt replies this morning.

Kelly
wkf94025 is online now Find More Posts by wkf94025
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Today, 09:25 AM
kallend is offline
Find More Posts by kallend
Flying R/C since 1964
kallend's Avatar
United States, IL, Chicago
Joined Sep 2004
3,727 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
Good news! He's flying consistently at the limit of telemetry range, so he's going to have issues.

Andy
If placement and orientation are important, why doesn't Spektrum add a sentence to the user manual that describes this? Not every customer reads RCG.
kallend is offline Find More Posts by kallend
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Using a DX9 to "strobe" LED...
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:30 AM
wkf94025 is online now
Find More Posts by wkf94025
Registered User
wkf94025's Avatar
United States, CA, Napa
Joined May 2014
187 Posts
Sorry, one last question I ran into last night, which I believe I saw answered earlier on this thread, but would appreciate your confirmation. I have an AR600 receiver from an earlier BNF Radian Pro, as well as the expensive AR9020 receiver that came recently with the DX9 BE. I would rather put fewest possible $$ in the sky for a given functionality, in case of loss. Wanting vario functionality on my Radian, and would prefer to use the AR600 provided I can get all the same vario, pack voltage, temp sensor, altitude functionality via the TM1000, versus using all that telemetry gear with the higher end AR9020 receiver. Also, any material range differences between the two receivers, assuming semi-intelligent antenna placement?

Kelly
wkf94025 is online now Find More Posts by wkf94025
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 09:52 AM
AndyKunz is online now
Find More Posts by AndyKunz
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
29,181 Posts
You can use the same telemetry stuff with either receiver.

The AR9020 may give you better performance because you can locate the remote receivers farther from the battery and motor (they could shadow signal in certain attitudes). My Radian Pro has an AR8000 in it because I wanted to have a channel for each surface (7 used).

Andy
AndyKunz is online now Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:22 AM
wkf94025 is online now
Find More Posts by wkf94025
Registered User
wkf94025's Avatar
United States, CA, Napa
Joined May 2014
187 Posts
Thanks Andy. All good now. TM1000 and Vario successfully configured with both AR600 and AR9020. AR600 installed at the moment. Been through the telemetry screens, set warnings and status callouts as I like them. I am getting an "Unrecognized device 0x00" on the DX9 screen. I tried the telemetry auto-configure, and device warning is still there. Any guidance on how to chase that one down? I searched this thread for 0x00 and "unrecognized device" and no joy on either.

Kelly
wkf94025 is online now Find More Posts by wkf94025
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:30 AM
AndyKunz is online now
Find More Posts by AndyKunz
AndyKunz's Avatar
Illinois
Joined Sep 2001
29,181 Posts
0x00 is the "no device" device.

Can you send me a TLM file, SPM file, and screen photo? They can attach here.

Andy
AndyKunz is online now Find More Posts by AndyKunz
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Today, 10:46 AM
wkf94025 is online now
Find More Posts by wkf94025
Registered User
wkf94025's Avatar
United States, CA, Napa
Joined May 2014
187 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyKunz View Post
0x00 is the "no device" device.

Can you send me a TLM file, SPM file, and screen photo? They can attach here.

Andy
Will do soon. Out of time this morning...

Kelly
wkf94025 is online now Find More Posts by wkf94025
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Will there be a Spektrum DX9? miksterr Radios 66 May 10, 2015 01:11 PM
Sold NEW Spektrum DX8 Transmitter only Mode 2 $295 Shipped W/ FREE Brand New Servo badbill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 23, 2013 10:18 AM
Sold NEW Spektrum DX8 Transmitter only Mode 2 $295 Shipped W/ FREE Brand New Servo badbill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 20, 2013 01:04 PM
Sold NEW Spektrum DX8 Transmitter only Mode 2 $295 Shipped W/ FREE Brand New Servo badbill Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Apr 19, 2013 12:00 PM
Sold Brand new Ar9020 spektrum receiver Brand new Johnnymeg Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Apr 10, 2013 04:43 PM