HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 02, 2011, 07:22 PM
Bro
Registered User
Bro's Avatar
Southern California
Joined Feb 2003
1,946 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlipF5D View Post
I saw the plane last weekend on a german F5D contest.The fuse is big enough to carry big lipos for fun- freestyle setups. The speed looked similar to the other competitors in his turn.The two peaces wing held
looks good ...so feel good and wait for it
The new Swists will be one piece wings, no speed limit! There is also a bit smaller fuse, but PLENTY of room compared to many other models!

Best,
Bob
Bro is offline Find More Posts by Bro
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 02, 2011, 07:39 PM
FlipF5D
Joined Nov 2007
146 Posts
He (pilot and builder") told me that also. weŽll see
FlipF5D is offline Find More Posts by FlipF5D
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2011, 01:17 PM
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Feb 2006
5,817 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bro View Post
The new Swists will be one piece wings, no speed limit! There is also a bit smaller fuse, but PLENTY of room compared to many other models!

Best,
Bob
Bob, when will they be ready ?
sebbe is offline Find More Posts by sebbe
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2011, 02:25 PM
Bro
Registered User
Bro's Avatar
Southern California
Joined Feb 2003
1,946 Posts
Swist

S,
We have them in stock!

Best,
B
Bro is offline Find More Posts by Bro
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2011, 04:38 PM
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Feb 2006
5,817 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bro View Post
S,
We have them in stock!

Best,
B
did I hear right ? did you mean the one piece wing Swist ?

Any pictures ?

how is the wing secured, I hope with only bolts? I hate to tape wing on to the fuse.
sebbe is offline Find More Posts by sebbe
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2011, 07:20 PM
Registered User
mumblety-peg's Avatar
USA, CA, Martinez
Joined Feb 2001
1,668 Posts
Hey Bob, I'm on the waiting list. Does this mean that mine has arrived?

Thanks
Mitch
mumblety-peg is offline Find More Posts by mumblety-peg
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 03, 2011, 08:38 PM
Bro
Registered User
Bro's Avatar
Southern California
Joined Feb 2003
1,946 Posts
Swist

Mitch,
Give Annette a call on monday. You should be covered..

B
Bro is offline Find More Posts by Bro
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2011, 05:41 AM
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Feb 2006
5,817 Posts
Pictures ?
sebbe is offline Find More Posts by sebbe
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2011, 10:50 AM
Bro
Registered User
Bro's Avatar
Southern California
Joined Feb 2003
1,946 Posts
Swist

Sebbe,
Wing is same wing...
B
Bro is offline Find More Posts by Bro
Site Sponsor
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2011, 01:56 PM
"The Judge"
sebbe's Avatar
Sweden
Joined Feb 2006
5,817 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bro View Post
Sebbe,
Wing is same wing...
B
OK, do you bolt to the fuse the same way a splitted does ? or do you have to tape the one piece wing ?
sebbe is offline Find More Posts by sebbe
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 15, 2011, 02:34 AM
Registered User
mumblety-peg's Avatar
USA, CA, Martinez
Joined Feb 2001
1,668 Posts
hehehehe.... got the last one The build q is rather large right now. But the Swist my go to the top of the listbuilding . Going to sleep now.
mumblety-peg is offline Find More Posts by mumblety-peg
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2011, 06:25 PM
"RC ADDICT" in Toronto!
wollins's Avatar
Toronto Canada
Joined Aug 2004
1,739 Posts
Bad servo?

Finally got some time to put my Swist together and upon testing my elevator servo (DS09 GMD Hyperion digital servo) I noticed that it has the severe case of internittant jitters. But not just "regular" jitters but mixed in with almost full movement jitters. So I figured I have a bad connection. By process of elimination did the folowing:

1. Checked it on another receiver ... same thing.
2. Checked on another channel ... same thing.
3. Figured there my be a possibility that I had damaged the original connector since I had pared off the original one's tab to fit my receiver ... so cut that off and replaced it with another... same jitters.

At some point in the process of all this ... it suddenly started working properly ... so I figured "who knows" ... started doing some other stuff, came back to it to finalize my ele install ... started back jittering.

Could it be possible that I have a bum servo?

Colin
wollins is offline Find More Posts by wollins
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2011, 10:01 PM
Registered User
mumblety-peg's Avatar
USA, CA, Martinez
Joined Feb 2001
1,668 Posts
Were the receivers in the fuse? Maybe carbon blocking the signal?

How were you powering the rx? Maybe low voltage?

Very disturbing when this happens
mumblety-peg is offline Find More Posts by mumblety-peg
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2011, 10:46 PM
"RC ADDICT" in Toronto!
wollins's Avatar
Toronto Canada
Joined Aug 2004
1,739 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mumblety-peg View Post
Were the receivers in the fuse? Maybe carbon blocking the signal?

How were you powering the rx? Maybe low voltage?

Very disturbing when this happens
Nope ... completely outside the fuse. Hmmm ... was powering the rx with a receiver pack ... quite possible that its voltage was low. HOWEVER I did check the other servos (all FOUR of them!) in the wing with the same pack during my "process of elimination" and they all worked fine.

Now this servo is different from the others in that its the only GMD version ... the ones in the wing are SCD and AMD ... so dunno if that means anything.

Colin
wollins is offline Find More Posts by wollins
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15, 2011, 01:28 AM
Registered User
mumblety-peg's Avatar
USA, CA, Martinez
Joined Feb 2001
1,668 Posts
I just had the same thing happen. One servo was chattering out of six. Eventually the others also acted up as the voltage dropped. Charging the rx battery fixed it. These were digital servos.
mumblety-peg is offline Find More Posts by mumblety-peg
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools