New Products Flash Sale
Old Mar 20, 2015, 10:59 AM
Find More Posts by nokiasixteth
Joined Mar 2015
10 Posts
Discussion
1 motor spins when i hook up battery not paired or anything

I have the hubsan 107c with the .3 mp camera. New to all the things like that . Changed out the motors because i noticed when it flew it was unlevel and 2 motors were clicking. I soldered it last night . Everything was good on the first flight . Put my sd card in clicked the record . Was flying and it just dropped like a rock . I picked it up the front light were blinking like they do when you hook up the battery and its not paired . And now 1 motor will spin by its self without being paired. Im new to this so anyone who may could help . Feel free to.
nokiasixteth is offline Find More Posts by nokiasixteth
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 20, 2015, 04:38 PM
Find More Posts by Waterbound
United States, MD, Annapolis
Joined Jun 2013
4,062 Posts
usually when a motor spins just by hooking up power, it means a FET is burned up. This is usually caused during crashes where the throttle is applied but the motor cannot spin, the result is that the FET will blow.

knowing that you replaced the motors, make sure you didn't pinch or crimp a wire when placing the shell back on as well. also make sure you soldered the motor leads correctly.
Waterbound is offline Find More Posts by Waterbound
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Hubsan H107D Custom FPV Setup
Old Mar 20, 2015, 05:57 PM
Joined Mar 2015
10 Posts
I looked havent seen any crimped wires or wires that were hooked up wrong . Took the screws out and checked nothing looks odd but im not real sure what im looking at either. I tried it with another motor and touched it to where it solders up . And both motors spin just not as quick.

Fet. Is that a part that can be replaced or am i up the creek on that?
Old Mar 20, 2015, 07:05 PM
Find More Posts by ohaya
Joined Apr 2013
518 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nokiasixteth View Post