New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Sep 26, 2015, 08:21 PM
summbear48 is offline
Find More Posts by summbear48
Registered User
Joined Jul 2015
31 Posts
finally

so somewhere along the lines I "reversed" my elevator, so it was never detecting to arm motors. so anyone else? just make sure on the naza software that when you push up the throttle and elevator that they travel to the RIGHT of your screen. glad it was simple. had nightmares of tearing apart and changing esc's...
summbear48 is offline Find More Posts by summbear48
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 27, 2015, 10:33 AM
glmccready is offline
Find More Posts by glmccready
Gary
glmccready's Avatar
United States, MD, Salisbury
Joined Mar 2011
3,017 Posts
I've accidentally leaned on my trim tabs more than once, and then not been able to arm. It is one of those things when you go "it worked fine last battery", and you wonder what you changed. Gotta schlep it back to the computer to figure it out. Now I set my Transmitter down before I plug in my batteries.
glmccready is offline Find More Posts by glmccready
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2015, 03:24 AM
3rdimension is offline
Find More Posts by 3rdimension
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
3 Posts
Same message reply below, but with images from a previous poster to accommodate what I'm talking about.
3rdimension is offline Find More Posts by 3rdimension
Last edited by 3rdimension; Nov 23, 2015 at 02:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2015, 02:45 PM
3rdimension is offline
Find More Posts by 3rdimension
Registered User
Joined Dec 2014
3 Posts
Last Spring my Quad crashed from 40-50 feet up. One of the ESC's gave out; motor stopped. I was flying in GPS mode the whole time too. I never had any problems with anything until that day. Since then, my NAZA V2 GPS compass module has not worked. I have the model C-CQ 02-15 v3. I don't want to have to buy a whole new Module because they're expensive. As of today, I'm only seeing model 11-22 V2 GPS compass motherboard chip for sale. Since I have the NAZA V2 MCU does it matter which GPS compass module model number I have? Which one is older? Which one is the better one? Will either one work the same?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HGT View Post
V3 NAZA-M V1 GPS No SAW Filter



Phantom GPS with SAW filter.



V3 NAZA-M V2 GPS No SAW filter



3rdimension is offline Find More Posts by 3rdimension
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2015, 07:24 PM
mark_q is offline
Find More Posts by mark_q
Seattle, WA & Las Vegas, NV
mark_q's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
4,353 Posts
There are cheaer alternatives...

http://www.banggood.com/FFOSD-G2-M8N...OTcaAqVJ8P8HAQ

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ublox-NEO-M8...25.m3641.l6368
mark_q is offline Find More Posts by mark_q
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 24, 2015, 05:20 AM
mewert is offline
Find More Posts by mewert
Team Armattan
mewert's Avatar
College Place, WA.
Joined Apr 2004
1,430 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_q View Post


So then, your using these and they work just fine?
mewert is offline Find More Posts by mewert
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 25, 2015, 01:41 AM
mark_q is offline
Find More Posts by mark_q
Seattle, WA & Las Vegas, NV
mark_q's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
4,353 Posts
Nope
Just mentioning there are alternatives. If I needed to relace one of my Naza GPS units, I would certainly do the research on these and others before dropping all that money...

Mark
mark_q is offline Find More Posts by mark_q
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 25, 2015, 06:02 AM
mewert is offline
Find More Posts by mewert
Team Armattan
mewert's Avatar
College Place, WA.
Joined Apr 2004
1,430 Posts
Ok, Maybe someone will chime in that has used either one. I would be interested.
mewert is offline Find More Posts by mewert
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2016, 08:33 PM
Jim Frahm is offline
Find More Posts by Jim Frahm
MSgt, USAF Ret.
Jim Frahm's Avatar
USA, WA, Spokane
Joined Nov 2003
1,545 Posts
Is the Naza M V1 software still available? Or, do I need to upgrade the PMU to V2?

Thanks,
Jim
Jim Frahm is offline Find More Posts by Jim Frahm
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 30, 2016, 09:16 PM
Quadcells is offline
Find More Posts by Quadcells
Registered User
United States, NH, Sandown
Joined Sep 2015
27 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mewert View Post
Ok, Maybe someone will chime in that has used either one. I would be interested.
Hi,
I have the Naza M V2 and I use this http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ublox-NEO-M8...25.m3641.l6368
GPS puck. Works so much better than the stock GPS +. Compass. Locks on to more than 6 satellites faster than the original GPS and the RTH seems to be more accurate. But this has been my experience on two of these pucks on two Naza M V2 FCS and one Naza M lite FC.
Quadcells is offline Find More Posts by Quadcells
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product DJI WooKong-M Autopilot System for multirotors **Owners Thread** DJI INNOVATIONS Multirotor Electronics 20265 Jan 01, 2016 09:39 PM
New Product MultiWiiCopter "MiniWii" FC - Cheap, small 6DOF FC JussiH Multirotor Talk 707 Jan 01, 2013 09:54 AM
Discussion DJI Innovation helicopter autopilot XP.3.1 for European customers JoelT Aerial Photography 2 Sep 24, 2009 12:43 PM
New Product United Hobbies FC 28-05 & FC 28-22 brushless outrunners $5.95 ea. JawaSnack Hot Online Deals 9 Jul 17, 2007 11:31 AM
Futaba FC-18 teacher to FC-16 pupil problem . jmquetin Radios 5 Nov 02, 2004 07:48 AM