New Products Flash Sale
Old Aug 10, 2015, 03:59 PM
Find More Posts by Picrodus
Joined Aug 2015
1 Posts
Discussion
Seagull Ornithopter

Hi, my name's Riley. I'm new to ornithopters and just received my spybird. I hope I will have a continuing interest in it. Anyways hi everybody and I hope to be here a while.

Here is an ornithopter that I found that I do not own but looks really interesting: http://world.taobao.com/item/5202400...714.0.0.Xux6VS
Picrodus is offline Find More Posts by Picrodus
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 11, 2015, 09:53 AM
Find More Posts by Nooto
United Kingdom, England, Surrey
Joined Jan 2014
9 Posts
I saw an ornithopter design like the one you show, this was a while ago just after the Festo smart Bird appeard on Youtube.It flew so gracefully.

自作・羽ばたき機を飛ばしたらトンビが集まってきた (5 min 53 sec)
Nooto is offline Find More Posts by Nooto
Old Aug 14, 2015, 06:08 AM
Find More Posts by drayson
Austria, Steiermark, Graz
Joined Jul 2015
14 Posts
Im also new into ornithopter and looking here for infos/a place to discuss ideas...

@ Picrodus: thank you for the link - I tried to translate it via google translate.
It seems the design is simple, just a frame of carbon parts, the main part is the controller. As far as I could identify it is only sold as package with RX and the price would be app. 700-800 USD. Unfortunately I have no idea if it's sold internationally...
Nevertheless, nice - and interesting...
drayson is offline Find More Posts by drayson
Old Aug 21, 2015, 10:57 PM
Find More Posts by Toms42
Joined Mar 2015
14 Posts
If someone does end up buying one, please post back here with results. It seems like a good design and some close ups and more detailed specs would be nice.
Toms42 is online now Find More Posts by Toms42
Old Aug 21, 2015, 11:16 PM
Joined Mar 2015
14 Posts
Oh, here is anther good link for the orni in the video. From google translate, it looks like it's an attempt at a Festo Smartbird clone.

http://jisaku-koubou.com/archives/676