Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Aug 16, 2013, 10:51 PM
Registered User
Lt599's Avatar
United States, WA, Shelton
Joined Feb 2012
629 Posts
Question
Sending PM's

When I attempt to send a PM I have to scroll down each time and uncheck the box that says "automatically parse links in text" and check the box that says" save copy to sent folder" I have to do this each time, if I don't the PM does not send? This happens even if I try quick reply. Why is this and how do I change this setting permanently? and what is a "parse link"?
Lt599 is online now Find More Posts by Lt599
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 19, 2013, 09:01 AM
RCG Staff Member
Jason Cole's Avatar
United States, TN, Nashville
Joined Oct 2003
5,027 Posts
That should not prevent PM's from being sent. Please send me a PM without unchecking the box and post here after you send it. I'll check and make sure I get the PM.
Jason Cole is online now Find More Posts by Jason Cole
Administrator
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2013, 07:26 PM
Registered User
Lt599's Avatar
United States, WA, Shelton
Joined Feb 2012
629 Posts
I sent you a PM I did not change any settings. The parse box is checked. Thanks, Greg
Lt599 is online now Find More Posts by Lt599
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 20, 2013, 08:48 AM
RCG Staff Member
Jason Cole's Avatar
United States, TN, Nashville
Joined Oct 2003
5,027 Posts
Great. Got the test PM in my inbox. It seems to be working correctly.
Jason Cole is online now Find More Posts by Jason Cole
Administrator
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suggestion I can't send PM's to members. Go Go Joe Site Suggestions / Complaints 2 May 24, 2012 08:57 AM
Discussion PM's don't send? fieldflierlux Site Chat 2 Mar 16, 2011 09:41 PM
Sending attachements from PM's location GIFLYRC Site Chat 2 Dec 02, 2004 09:25 PM
Cant send PM's! Joe Ford Site Chat 5 Sep 25, 2004 10:01 AM