HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 07, 2012, 11:44 AM
Joined Feb 2012
63 Posts
Discussion
Is the Bixler supposed to crash and burn instantly?

Hello,

I am a noob to RC flight but and i read the bixler is a good place to start.

I got a RTF kit, which i thought was an ok kit for the price to but quickly realized that:

1. Radio is trash
2. Battery is trash
3. Charger is trash
4. Prop is trash
5.ESC is semi trash

This is not my issue though, i threw out the battery and the charger and i got a Futaba 7C and a proper battery and charger and a good prop. Everything else was left stock.

I reinforced the out of the plane, Carbon rod in bottom of the fuselage , 2 carbon rods under and inside the rear wing ( along it and also vertical into the top wing) and a carbon rod of course between the wings.
I also used strong tape on the front of the plane.

I crashed the plane after 10 seconds the wing broke in half, i glued it and after 2 days tried again and this time the plane also gained crazy elevation and then i lost control, as if the wind took over the plane or something...

I flew the sky-surfer a lot on the real flight simulator and i did well there, so i do know the basic controls and maneuvers , i didn't expect this plane to behave so crazy. I checked all the flight controls and the tuning. IT's all good.

Is the bixler realy supposed to turn into garbage after 1 crash?
Is there a better plane to start with that doesn't break so easily?

the 37$ Bixler KIT is out of stock and it feels like am wasting my money....

What do you more experienced people think?

Thanks!
PsyQuad is offline Find More Posts by PsyQuad
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 07, 2012, 03:18 PM
Bye Bye VP Aug 2010 - Aug 2012
United Kingdom, London
Joined Jan 2005
5,592 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsyQuad View Post
Hello,

I am a noob to RC flight but and i read the bixler is a good place to start.