SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Apr 14, 2015, 02:56 PM
Jazz44119 is offline
Find More Posts by Jazz44119
Registered User
Jazz44119's Avatar
France, Pays de la Loire, Grandchamps-des-Fontaines
Joined Apr 2015
4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by midelic View Post
jazz,
If you read before pete have futaba.It was advised to install one 10k pullup resistor from PPM signal to VCC 3.3V.That's it .
Thank you for your reply i have already read page 100 to 129 to find an anwser but i don't all understand because of my bad technical and english skills


the resistor will not make a short circuit ? because my ppm is directly connect on the ground

witch circuit is good with this illustration :

Jazz44119 is offline Find More Posts by Jazz44119
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 14, 2015, 02:57 PM
Thomas.b is offline
Find More Posts by Thomas.b
Registered User
Sweden, Stockholms lšn, Stockholm
Joined Mar 2015
24 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by midelic View Post
Ok I fixed the throttle.Rest of channels 1000-2000 Throttle 1150-2000.


damn that whas fast i did not even manage to get my pizza slize from kichen

THANX midelic.
And thanx also for showing the scope tool that will help me in future.

edit,Today i finaly had time to test latest code and the throttle range is now perfectly dialed in , now i have access to full manual trim when
arming the hubsan x4. thanx again.


Hubsan first FPV (4 min 25 sec)
Thomas.b is offline Find More Posts by Thomas.b
Last edited by Thomas.b; Apr 23, 2015 at 06:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2015, 03:10 PM
midelic is online now
Find More Posts by midelic
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
4,389 Posts
@Jazz
PPM signal cannot be conncected with the ground.I don'T understand why you connected with the ground.Remove PPM ground connection.Anyway The answer is no.2.
midelic is online now Find More Posts by midelic
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2015, 06:39 PM
Jazz44119 is offline
Find More Posts by Jazz44119
Registered User
Jazz44119's Avatar
France, Pays de la Loire, Grandchamps-des-Fontaines
Joined Apr 2015
4 Posts
hello
thank you for your help midelic, i have test many options and at least the one who work is :
ppm connect on the port 3 with a 5k resistor and nothing else.

I have found after many hours of test how run my hubsan !
He is working only with "Hubsan_V2_M328_8Mhz_DX6I.hex"
And the throttle stick is set on my aileron channel (based on this mode http://www.rc-airplane-world.com/ima...ter-mode-2.gif )
How can i inverted the two channel on the module ? because on my radio i can only change the flight mode and not assign channel directly.
Jazz44119 is offline Find More Posts by Jazz44119
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 21, 2015, 01:27 AM
midelic is online now
Find More Posts by midelic
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
4,389 Posts
So you donlT know your channel order,
The DX6I version channel order is TAER..and normal version is AETR. so you need a version with ATER?Which tx is that?
O k see attached.
midelic is online now Find More Posts by midelic
Last edited by midelic; Apr 21, 2015 at 01:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 21, 2015, 05:16 AM
goebish is offline
Find More Posts by goebish
I Void Warranties
goebish's Avatar
France, Aquitaine, Bordeaux
Joined Feb 2010
2,175 Posts
DX6i channel order is TAER, and it cannot be changed.
(except on the latest DX6i maybe, which use the same firmware than the DX9).
goebish is offline Find More Posts by goebish
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 21, 2015, 05:51 AM
Jazz44119 is offline
Find More Posts by Jazz44119
Registered User
Jazz44119's Avatar
France, Pays de la Loire, Grandchamps-des-Fontaines
Joined Apr 2015
4 Posts
it work !! thank you for the hex file midelic !
so my channel order is aetr but that weard it cause problem, i have an assan module too and that work fine no reversed channel 1 and 2.

My tx is a futaba t6exap an old tx i have for 7/8 years ^^
Jazz44119 is offline Find More Posts by Jazz44119
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 23, 2015, 04:50 AM
Chris1990A is offline
Find More Posts by Chris1990A
Registered User
Joined Apr 2015
5 Posts
Hi

I study your post of DIY hubsan quad ,and obviously you are so professional in Open source world . Recently we finished the update project of open source flying platform --Crazyflie 2.0 . would you mind give me some suggestions about it ? I mean is that a great platform worth to have one .
The details you could see https://www.bitcraze.io/
and http://www.seeedstudio.com/depot/Cra...20-p-2103.html .
Thanks at first about any positive reply !
Chris1990A is offline Find More Posts by Chris1990A
Reply With Quote
Old May 03, 2015, 02:53 AM
midelic is online now
Find More Posts by midelic
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
4,389 Posts
Somebody request.
A version for arduino nano/promini(16Mhz) using onboard LED.
midelic is online now Find More Posts by midelic
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo DIY "FlySky" TX/RX module midelic DIY Electronics 2394 Apr 30, 2015 06:19 PM
Found WANTED: FUTABA TP-FSM 72MHz Synth RF Module svjerk Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 1 Jun 28, 2013 09:44 AM
Discussion DIY Telemetry System base on TI CC110L RF BoosterPack spy004 DIY Electronics 2 Mar 06, 2013 07:58 AM
Discussion FrSky 2.4G DIY RF Module into JR XP 7202 kriss poppe DIY Electronics 5 Jun 04, 2011 08:39 PM