HorizonHobby.com Shop our Airplanes Products Shop our Surface Products
Thread Tools
Old Nov 18, 2015, 09:44 PM
ncampos976 is offline
Find More Posts by ncampos976
Registered User
United States, CA, Rohnert Park
Joined Oct 2015
32 Posts
hello, im having a issue with my TBS discovery, i have naza flashed with V2, this is my thrid naza lite that i have flashed. but this is the only one with the problem, i calibrated the flight controller, calibrated my esc's, my problem is that im having very bad oscillation, and the throttle response is horrible, i dont remember my others being like this, i arm the motors, then throttle up, i get just above 50 percent, and it just wants to off and fly straight up, i throttle down but it just comes down slowly. im not sure what could be causing this.
ncampos976 is offline Find More Posts by ncampos976
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 18, 2015, 10:51 PM
rhokita is offline
Find More Posts by rhokita
Registered User
gardena, ca
Joined Feb 2003
543 Posts
Humm, my friend's Naza mini quad started doing the same after a minor crash. He thinks the controller is bad and is going to replace it. Be interesting if there's another "fix". I told him to try reload software to an older version and set to old gains (170), but he doesn't want to take a chance. I think this is his 4th controller...
rhokita is offline Find More Posts by rhokita
Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2015, 03:35 PM
ncampos976 is offline
Find More Posts by ncampos976
Registered User
United States, CA, Rohnert Park
Joined Oct 2015
32 Posts
i ordered another one from sombody, i have had nothing but problems with this V1 flight controller, i got it used. when i plug into the computer, it just connects and disconnects over and over again untill i unplug the ESC's from the FC
ncampos976 is offline Find More Posts by ncampos976
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2015, 11:35 AM
daBKLYNdoorman is online now
Find More Posts by daBKLYNdoorman
Registered User
daBKLYNdoorman's Avatar
United States, NY, Kings County
Joined Feb 2010
89 Posts
Is the Naza compatible as a flight controller for FIXED WINGs?
daBKLYNdoorman is online now Find More Posts by daBKLYNdoorman
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2015, 03:10 PM
mewert is offline
Find More Posts by mewert
Team Armattan
mewert's Avatar
College Place, WA.
Joined Apr 2004
1,430 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by daBKLYNdoorman View Post
Is the Naza compatible as a flight controller for FIXED WINGs?
Not the one used for multirotors. Check the DJI website for fixed wing auto pilot.
mewert is offline Find More Posts by mewert
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2015, 05:28 PM
daBKLYNdoorman is online now
Find More Posts by daBKLYNdoorman
Registered User
daBKLYNdoorman's Avatar
United States, NY, Kings County
Joined Feb 2010
89 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mewert View Post
Not the one used for multirotors. Check the DJI website for fixed wing auto pilot.
I only see APs for multirotors... *scratches head*
daBKLYNdoorman is online now Find More Posts by daBKLYNdoorman
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2015, 06:26 PM
Bill Glover is online now
Find More Posts by Bill Glover
Registered User
Bill Glover's Avatar
United Kingdom, Bracknell
Joined Nov 2000
13,384 Posts
DJI have only ever made multirotor and helicopter controllers.
Bill Glover is online now Find More Posts by Bill Glover
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2015, 08:14 PM
Railrode1 is offline
Find More Posts by Railrode1
Registered User
United States, SC, Moncks Corner
Joined Dec 2013
220 Posts
Eagle Tree Vector is what I suggest in this field. They go both ways

More Here http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2032857
Railrode1 is offline Find More Posts by Railrode1
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2015, 02:02 AM
GALENM is offline
Find More Posts by GALENM
Registered User
Wooster OH
Joined Oct 2003
847 Posts
Activating Motors with CRC

When I last used my Naze about a year ago,it was working fine. Now CRC will not start motors.
I can see that the sticks are working in assistant.

Below are assistant readings from the various stick combinations.

I will refer to stick positions as 7 oclock = 7O . 5 oclock as 5O

CRC1 = 7O and 7O
T = -1000 R -1000
A = -1000 E = -1000

CRC2 = 5O 5O
T =-1000 R = +1
A = +988 E =-1000


CRC3 =7O 5O
T = -1000 R = -1000
A =+988 E = -1000

CRC4 = 5O 7O
T =-1000 R= +1000
A =-1000 E= -1000

Voltage 12.3

I do not get a flicker of response from any CRC combination.
I am guessing that it is receiving the wrong signal.

Your ideas?

GALENM
GALENM is offline Find More Posts by GALENM
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2016, 08:07 AM
quadKnight is online now
Find More Posts by quadKnight
Registered User
quadKnight's Avatar
Joined Dec 2014
12 Posts
I'm having trouble with my naza lite fc and I think it may be defective. I built a quad to help teach a friend to fly so I bought a naza lite from getfpv. Problem is it wobbles either fast or slow no matter what the gains are on a 700mm quad. So I put it on my 280mm racer just to try and it does the exact same thing. It flies ok in manual mode. I put pixhawk, naze32, and another naza v2 on both frames and they tune out fine. I also tried upgrading lite to V2 and it still wobbles on all gains. Could it be defective or just not compatible with certain frames? Both frames are 3:1+ power to weight?
quadKnight is online now Find More Posts by quadKnight
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2016, 01:28 PM
mewert is offline
Find More Posts by mewert
Team Armattan
mewert's Avatar
College Place, WA.
Joined Apr 2004
1,430 Posts
Current version of DJI Assistant? Right Quad type selected? What did Getfpv say about it? They might offer an exchange.
mewert is offline Find More Posts by mewert
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2016, 02:26 PM
jinly is online now
Find More Posts by jinly
Registered User
jinly's Avatar
United States, MI, Copper Harbor
Joined Jan 2015
445 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadKnight View Post
I'm having trouble with my naza lite fc and I think it may be defective. I built a quad to help teach a friend to fly so I bought a naza lite from getfpv. Problem is it wobbles either fast or slow no matter what the gains are on a 700mm quad. So I put it on my 280mm racer just to try and it does the exact same thing. It flies ok in manual mode. I put pixhawk, naze32, and another naza v2 on both frames and they tune out fine. I also tried upgrading lite to V2 and it still wobbles on all gains. Could it be defective or just not compatible with certain frames? Both frames are 3:1+ power to weight?
I have a naza M lite converted too the V2 on a 300 mm coaxial octo...It wobbled in a hover in GPS so I put the gains on a VR knob and lowered the roll (way down to 71). Fixed the issue. it can roll just as nice as if were on default. Now I had to do the same to the vertical...only down to 120 for gains.


It does still wobble at the start, especially after I throttle up past 50%, but then after a few min. maybe 3 min.. The oscillations disappear. it only happens on the first throttle up.
jinly is online now Find More Posts by jinly
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 13, 2016, 06:57 PM
Twistedfarts is online now
Find More Posts by Twistedfarts
Registered User
United States, WI, Osceola
Joined Jan 2014
287 Posts
Just remember not to update firmware on an upgraded lite to v2. I have one quad my gains are at 60 . I think it's the cheap escs I have on it
Twistedfarts is online now Find More Posts by Twistedfarts
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product GAUI 500x/ GU-INS GPS Owners Thread - Tips, Problems And Experiences sap_2000 Multirotor Talk 231 Aug 05, 2014 05:32 AM
Discussion HoverFly Owners Thread: Pro, GPS, Sport, Gimbal and news Adidas4275 Multirotor Talk 195 Sep 06, 2012 05:45 PM
Found DJI NAZA GPS Upgrade Module for the DJI Naza Flight Controller skyhulk Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 10 Jul 20, 2012 09:47 PM
Question Question for Spektrum DX8/HF GPS owners Wayno Complaino Hoverfly Technologies 13 Jan 01, 2012 02:18 PM
Discussion Gps owner videos jginsandiego Hoverfly Technologies 0 Oct 04, 2011 06:01 PM