SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Dec 13, 2012, 07:25 PM
United States, FL, Naples
Joined Oct 2011
169 Posts
Discussion
Motorcycle pull behind trailers?

Not sure if this is the correct form to post this but......

I have a Yamaha FZ1 and am looking into a pull behind that will hold RC airplanes. Preferably my 1/4 scale cub.

Does anyone here have a pull behind trailer on their motorcycle?
RC Erik is offline Find More Posts by RC Erik
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 15, 2012, 01:16 PM
Joined Dec 2012
49 Posts
im a mechanic and specialize in customs, yes they make trailers for bikes, but they are for cruisers.
you would have to have a hitch made specially for your bike.
gggval is offline Find More Posts by gggval
Old Dec 15, 2012, 07:49 PM
Joined Oct 2011
169 Posts
That is what I have been finding so far. Plus lots of trailers are streamlined and painted to match bikes. Not much utility style trailers that hold a 73" long fuselage cub.
Old Dec 16, 2012, 05:43 PM
Joined Dec 2012
49 Posts
Well You really should have a pro fabricator do it.
There are thousands of dollars in tools to just make a mount, make it safe, and paint it to match.
Your swingarm is probably aluminum?
The first thing I would do is have a hitch made for your rear swingarm.
Then you can buy a trailer and it should just clip on, then have it repainted and POOF! you got yourself the FIRST sports bike trailer! It is REALLY easy to make it so the hatch has compartments and lots of padding.
Here is my website if your interested in my doing it: http://customs-by-chris.com/
What is your budget for this?
Old Dec 18, 2012, 08:49 PM
Joined Oct 2011
169 Posts
Hey Chris,

I like your website. I used to have a few old UJM's (universal japanese bikes). A 1977 CB550F I used for a commuter and a 1971 CB500K I 90% restored.