HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 25, 2014, 01:20 AM
Joined Nov 2014
96 Posts
Discussion
Galaxy Visitor 3 vs. Flying 3d X6?

Hello friends!

First off, I'm new here in the forums so please don't be so harsh on me. Second, I'm quite new to quadcopters (or to R/C flying entirely, hehe!) I say quite because I already owned 2 quads. WL V222 and Blade Nano Qx (I sold the later.) Though I already had 2 quads, I can say that my flying skills are extremely basic. Basic in the sense that I cannot fly a quad (regardless of the size) properly indoors. I was able to fly my V222 outside twice but both instances resulted in a minor crash.

Okay, enough of the background. On to the question.
I'm planning to buy a new quad. Based on the research I've done (here and in other sites) and given the basic flying skills I've got, I came up with the 2 stated multi-rotors. Basically, what made me choose both are their abilities and features that cater to beginners like me. I'll break down what i've researched for easier understanding:

Nine Eagles Galaxy Visitor 3*
- Beginner Mode (Max hover at 9'+/-)
- Altitude Hold
- Headless mode
- Auto return
- Ample flight time
- Built-in Camera
- Cheaper than Flying 3d X6

The only thing that kinda holds me back from acquiring it instantly is the fact that it does not have GPS (well, its too cheap to have one) and it has brushed motors that would eventually die faster than the brushless Flying 3d X6. On the other hand, here are what I find interesting about the Flying 3d

Flying 3d X6
- GPS assisted flying
- High wind resistance
- One touch return
- Safety features (fail safe landing, etc)
- Marginally cheap for a GPS, brushless quad