HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Nov 15, 2014, 11:32 PM
Joined Apr 2014
6 Posts
Help!
APM 2.6 with other FrSky receivers

Hi all,

Since the X8R doesn't really work with the APM2.6, will other FrSky receivers work with it? Or is there a problem with the whole FrSky lineup?

Thanks!
mrkelkel is offline Find More Posts by mrkelkel
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 15, 2014, 11:51 PM
MrE
United States, WA, Gig Harbor
Joined Aug 2007
2,815 Posts
What issue are you talking about that doesnt work with APM boards?

Im a total newbie, but all Ive seen are references to the X8R interfering with the GPS. That problem is independent of the board type according to those posting about it. So its not limited to APM boards. Other people say there is no problem at all.

Im not clear if the GPS problem is ONLY the X8 rx's or if the X6 and X4 rx's also cause the GPS interference.

Im planning on using an X series rx on my quad build with a RTFHawk board, but plan to take steps to eliminate the interference.

Just curious what your concern is so I dont screw up if there is something I haven't read about
MrE is online now Find More Posts by MrE
Old Nov 15, 2014, 11:59 PM
United States, PA, Pittsburgh
Joined Oct 2006
537 Posts
theres 2 issues with x8r that i know:
1st is the x8r have sbus and not the cppm (in case you want to only use one cable for all your channels)
2nd some users have reported the x8r affecting their GPS signal.

on everything else the x8r works perfect with apm

all the others frsky receivers work perfect with apm
jaas75 is offline Find More Posts by jaas75
Old Nov 16, 2014, 12:06 AM
Joined Apr 2014
6 Posts
I'm talking about the gps interference between the X8R and the APM 2.6.

Is there a solution to canceling the interference?
Or should I buy another FrSky receiver or use the APM 2.6 without GPS?
Old Nov 16, 2014, 12:21 AM
MrE
Joined Aug 2007
2,815 Posts
Im going to be using the RTFHawk board which works with the X8R sbus, so no converter needed.