HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jan 19, 2010, 08:24 PM
Registered User
rtherbe's Avatar
Lancaster,PA
Joined Apr 2003
450 Posts
Question
Question on Binding w/DX6i

Just recieved my DX6i, I am feeling a little foolish in asking how to Bind the AR6200 to the transmitter. The instructions are extremley vague and the photo is very poor. Can I plug my ESC/with battery into throttle slot on RX and then the Bind plug into Bat/Bind slot and get the same result?

On top of the vague set up instructions, the supplied Bind Plug doesnt even fit into the receiver. No problem its just a jumper I can overcome that little bit. Thanks.
rtherbe is offline Find More Posts by rtherbe
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 19, 2010, 08:57 PM
LSF303 / AMA Life Member
tkallev's Avatar
USA, IL, Wheeling
Joined Jan 2003
3,147 Posts
Yes, you can power the receiver through any servo port.

Flip the bind plug over, they sometimes fit better one way than the other.

tk
tkallev is offline Find More Posts by tkallev
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2010, 09:03 PM
60 years of RC flying
Daedalus66's Avatar
Canada, ON, Ottawa
Joined Feb 2006
16,731 Posts
Note that the bind plug has bevelled corners on one side. Since polarity doesn't matter, I like to bevel the other corners as well so I don't have to worry.
The fit of plugs into the AR6200 and some other receivers is tight. I find it necessary sometimes to sand the plugs very lightly and in particular to bevel the end very slightly so it goes in more easily.

The instructions should be improved and should cover the most common set up -- the one you describe.
Daedalus66 is offline Find More Posts by Daedalus66
Reply With Quote
Old Jan 19, 2010, 09:34 PM
Registered User
rtherbe's Avatar
Lancaster,PA
Joined Apr 2003
450 Posts
Thanks much, I did end up sanding the Bind connector.
rtherbe is offline Find More Posts by rtherbe
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! I'm binding, but not flying...Blade MSR on the DX6i Hostage-46 Beginner Training Area (Heli-Electric) 6 Jan 16, 2010 07:43 PM
Discussion Spektrum DX6i - Timer question (Can't turn it on!) maxwolfie Radios 10 Nov 20, 2009 06:39 AM
Discussion Binding to a Dx6i cgage Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 3 Sep 21, 2009 03:04 PM
Discussion Spektrum DX6i....Binding multiple planes to same model slot mondo1948 Radios 6 Sep 10, 2009 12:46 PM
Discussion Help please - trouble binding DX6i to MSR vhawk12 Radios 5 Sep 04, 2009 11:39 AM