SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Oct 06, 2012, 10:03 PM
Registered User
Australia, VIC, Seaford
Joined Apr 2012
19 Posts
Question
tramitter mode change

Hi all , just bought the new model extreme fllyer x350 5a2 after many crashes and many fixes with the origional night rider . anyway , here in australia these ship in mode 1 control and I prefer flying in mode 2 . on my previous heli I just opened up the transmitter and changed the spring and plugs and hit the reverse switches on the unit to achieve this but have always wandered if this was the right thing to do . I see in the catalog that a mod 2 control can be bought . To any technicaly savy people out there , is this the same control with the same mod that i performed last time . to my mind which stick gets pluged into which port shouldnt make any difference but im sure no expert , there could well be a lot more to it . Has anyone had experience doing this or similar , any help or advice would be realy appreciated .
ps: cant even get a reply from there website .
shanes heli is offline Find More Posts by shanes heli
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 07, 2012, 01:23 AM
Falling with style
Australia, WA
Joined Sep 2012
8 Posts
Im a noob and like you, I performed a mode change on my first heli. Easily done and all went well.
I just bought a new heli, which could be purchased as a mode 1 mode 2. I purchased mode 2, but noticed in the tx manual, it stated that the controller can be easily converted from mode 1 through to 4.

So I figure that if it psychically can be done, then you will be alright. Hopefully another poster has done it to your very model before.
joe bananas73 is offline Find More Posts by joe bananas73
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 03:03 AM
Don't take any wooden nickels
finguz's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Mar 2012
2,352 Posts
I would say you're fine. As long as it all works again, you have it connected right. I would bet that's all they do at the factory to select a specific mode. Lots of transmitters are like this, makes for cheaper assembly line costs.
finguz is online now Find More Posts by finguz
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 03:48 AM
Fly Safe !!
Cape Town
Joined Jul 2007
440 Posts
Google is your friend - use it.
porqui is offline Find More Posts by porqui
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 10, 2012, 01:25 PM
Don't take any wooden nickels
finguz's Avatar
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Mar 2012
2,352 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by porqui View Post
Google is your friend - use it.
Totally agreed. I see a lot of questions on the forums that could easily be googled. But also, I still don't mind helping when I can, no matter the question. Sometimes google sucks too, or isn't up to date with the latest info. I tried googling the OPs question (to leave him a link) and found nothing, but maybe I needed to refine the search.
finguz is online now Find More Posts by finguz
Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2012, 04:11 PM
Fly Safe !!
Cape Town
Joined Jul 2007
440 Posts
Have found detailed instructions with pics for each step all the way. Will see if I can find some links on the weekend.
porqui is offline Find More Posts by porqui
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion how to change your futaba t8fg from mode 2 to mode 1 yashb Radios 1 Aug 25, 2012 02:47 PM
Discussion Change DX7s gyro setting from normal mode to heading lock mode? seefest Radios 1 Jul 04, 2012 10:00 PM
Discussion Possible to change from mode 2 to mode 8 in flight? DX8 Rooster433 Radios 2 Feb 29, 2012 09:48 AM
Discussion JR XF622 and XF421ex Mode change from mode 2 to mode 1? Flatpicker Radios 0 Dec 16, 2008 10:12 AM
CHANGING THROOTLE STICK change to mode 2 to mode 1 agapornis Hitec/Multiplex USA 3 Nov 06, 2005 04:33 PM