HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Dec 26, 2008, 09:07 AM
Joined Nov 2008
1 Posts
Discussion
Blade MCX trim settings

Hello,

I'm another newbie to this and just bought a MCX and have a couple of questions. I've read the manual, but was wondering if there is any way to reset the trim settings back to the default? Also is there any way to tell how far one way you have them set other than just keeping track of how many times you clicked? Any info on how to trim this would be helpful. It seems to be drifting all over the place. What is the button above the on-off switch on the transmitter for?

Thanks for your help,
Lori
lpurt is offline Find More Posts by lpurt
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 26, 2008, 08:56 PM
Kingsport TN
Joined Dec 2008
420 Posts
Im a newbie too, there is no way to reset the trim back to default, mine got all out of whack because i kept pushing the trim buttons wonderin what they do...duh. The best thing to do is turn on your controller (ie radio) and adjust each trim button back to center and go from there. when you push each trim button, the tone will change until you find the center, it will go from lower sounding pitch to a higher sounding pitch, and when you hit center you will pretty much know by sound. Thats the best advice i can give you, there is no reset unfortunately. Im not sure about the button, i dont think it serves a purpose. You can press down on the right controller stick and the power button will flash which will make the heli easier to control, kinda slows down the left, right, up down movement.
Rjennings is offline Find More Posts by Rjennings
Old Dec 26, 2008, 08:58 PM
Doing it in the Lateral Axis
USA, OH, Akron
Joined Dec 2006
15,360 Posts
remove the battery's..that will reset it.
modfly is offline Find More Posts by modfly
Old Dec 26, 2008, 09:07 PM
Washington State
Joined Dec 2008
16 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpurt
Hello,