New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 02, 2015, 04:15 PM
Find More Posts by RoanokeJim
Joined Jul 2015
1 Posts
Build Log
Dual Operator: S900-Lightbridge-T14SG

Greetings fellow inmates. I was recently asked to help make a recalcitrant S900 fly. I have never done this before and I don't own any multicopters. What I do have is a special set of skill... oh wait, all I have is one of those little double rotor mini-copter things you fly into your television screen and it leaves a mark. Despite the plethora of advice available online, I was able to get an S900/HD-3D/GH4 to fly using a dual Pilot/Cameraman setup on Futaba T14SG controllers, Lightbridge, and an A2 flight control system. This is the condensed version my personal hel... of our quest for flight! Also, combining both pilot/camera operations on a single T14SG is mentioned in passing.

For the record, the major components are:
DJI S900 hexarotor
Full DJI A2 flight control suite
DJI Lightbridge air and ground systems
Futaba T14SG flight controllers for pilot and cameraman

The stuff incidental to this presentation:
Any HDMI monitor that is compatible with Lightbridge for viewing real time video and flight parameters
Any gimbal and camera system compatible with the S900 and Lightbridge. We used a Zenmuse HD-3D gimbal and a Lumix GH4 camera

First things first; verify your bird is assembled correctly. Double check ALL connections. If you have to be reminded of this process with aircraft, you probably should find another hobby.