New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 18, 2015, 08:17 AM
Find More Posts by Deano N
NW UK
Joined Mar 2009
400 Posts
Build Log
60" Depron Avro Vulcan

I'm just beginning my first model build.

A 60" wingspan depron Vulcan which will be twin pusher powered. Hand launched and belly landed.

It's still partially in the planning stage as far as the power system is concerned, but I'm looking at 35/36 size motors with 9 or 10" props and 3s power. Probably twin 2200mah 3s lipos since quite a few of my models use these and I have a few about, though I may still go to a single larger capacity lipo.

It will have elevator, aileron and rudder control, removable outer wing panels, 6mm white depron frame and 3mm white depron skin, and I'm toying with the idea of glass cloth and WBP covering at least in critical areas since the grass at my flying field gets more neglected in winter and it will probably need the additional protection.

I've printed off the first rough copy plans that I gratefully received from Electriflier whilst I wait for the main build plans to be professionally printed.

Hoping to get building within the next fortnight once I've calculated and received the foam and carbon rod/strip
Deano N is online now Find More Posts by Deano N
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 18, 2015, 11:28 AM
Find More Posts by Bare
Canada
Joined Nov 2000
8,011 Posts
R/C Model Aeroplane of Jan 2014 featured a Free plan for a Depron Vulcan
These "might' help :-)
Bare is offline Find More Posts by Bare
Old Jul 18, 2015, 11:32 AM
Find More Posts by Electriflier
Watts Matter?
UK, South Yorkshire
Joined Feb 2011
482 Posts
Subscribed!
Good luck and Enjoy!
Roy
Electriflier is offline Find More Posts by Electriflier
Old Jul 18, 2015, 12:48 PM
NW UK
Joined Mar 2009
400 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bare View Post
R/C Model Aeroplane of Jan 2014 featured a Free plan for a Depron Vulcan
These "might' help :-)
Thanks. I've been researching as much as possible and everything helps.