HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 27, 2009, 12:01 PM
Tesla's Workshop
workshop's Avatar
USA, CA, Torrance
Joined Nov 2004
2,453 Posts
ANY JR SPCM receivers with RSSI?

This is heartbreaking as I really want to keep using my JR9303 for FPV work as I am getting such good range, etc.

Does anyone have any ideas/solutions ??? Thanks.

Jeff
workshop is offline Find More Posts by workshop
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 27, 2009, 12:13 PM
Registered User
Torrance
Joined Feb 2005
1,409 Posts
how are you soldering to those tiny pins???

Anyone know where the rssi is on Corona rx's?
JustinONE is offline Find More Posts by JustinONE
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2009, 01:06 PM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,476 Posts
For Corona there is a dedicate thread:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1139457
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2009, 01:37 PM
Tesla's Workshop
workshop's Avatar
USA, CA, Torrance
Joined Nov 2004
2,453 Posts
I'm not soldering thoses wires yet; they're too small.

I'm looking for ANY RX that will work with JR's SPCM modulation.
workshop is offline Find More Posts by workshop
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2009, 09:09 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
657 Posts
I have an Airtronics 92778 8Ch 72Mhz receiver. I am tring to find out which pin to connect to for RSSI. I have attached a couple of pictures.
Please let me know what you think.
Thanks
Mark
markeydoo is offline Find More Posts by markeydoo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2009, 09:20 PM
I love FPV!
Cralis's Avatar
Eastern side of Australia
Joined Jan 2007
4,650 Posts
I'm guessing there' still no real way to get the signal strength on an AR7000?
Cralis is offline Find More Posts by Cralis
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2009, 01:01 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,476 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by markeydoo View Post
I have an Airtronics 92778 8Ch 72Mhz receiver. I am tring to find out which pin to connect to for RSSI. I have attached a couple of pictures.
Please let me know what you think.
Thanks
Mark
If the chip on top board wrote 7761, can't read on this picture, then is pin 7:
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/attac...mentid=2535617
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2009, 04:35 AM
T.ing to put on air 100 models
chiloschista's Avatar
Switzerland
Joined Feb 2008
697 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by workshop View Post
I'm not soldering thoses wires yet; they're too small.

I'm looking for ANY RX that will work with JR's SPCM modulation.
Hi,

I'm not really shure (never tryied) but as Graupner RC are made by JR they should be compatible.
In this case here is a mod I made on a Graupner SMC19DS.

chilo
chiloschista is online now Find More Posts by chiloschista
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2009, 10:29 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
657 Posts
Renatoa
What type of microprocessor is the 7761. On my receiver, the 4015BF is a Dual 4-stage static shift register. I havent been able to find the numbers on the other yet.
Mark
markeydoo is offline Find More Posts by markeydoo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2009, 10:39 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,476 Posts
None are uP, 4015BF is the channels decoder, while TA7761 is the FM core IC:
http://www.datasheetcatalog.org/data.../1035264_1.pdf
You can try directly to see if the pin 7 has RSSI behaviour: power the receiver, measure voltage on that pin to ground, and when you play with the Tx on/off, you must see the voltage jumping from 0.3V to 2.5-3V
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2009, 11:20 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
657 Posts
Thanks
I will try that after work and I will let you know
markeydoo is offline Find More Posts by markeydoo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 28, 2009, 10:45 PM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
657 Posts
Renatoa
I think I found it
I took a julers loop and was able to find the numbers.
MC3361CD
http://www.datasheetcatalog.com/data...MC3361CD.shtml

What do you think?
Thanks
Mark
markeydoo is offline Find More Posts by markeydoo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2009, 03:15 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,476 Posts
No luck, this FM IC does not output RSSI
Same as: http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=487
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2009, 10:22 AM
Registered User
Joined May 2008
657 Posts
How about the Corona Receivers? Do they have the correct RSSI output?
markeydoo is offline Find More Posts by markeydoo
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 29, 2009, 10:32 AM
Registered User
Romania, Dolj, Craiova
Joined Sep 2007
15,476 Posts
Corona, see post 48 above, right on this page !
Hey, guys, please read what's already posted before asking !
renatoa is online now Find More Posts by renatoa
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale usb cable for futaba/hitec pin (round 6 pins) jaas75 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Sep 05, 2008 01:34 AM
Pots for Futaba conquest transmitter hcastell Electric Plane Talk 2 Sep 12, 2001 09:14 AM
Make your own DIN plug for Futaba TX! pullin-gs Electric Plane Talk 0 Sep 06, 2001 09:05 PM
WTB: Hitec 555 rx for Futaba ( Slope Nut Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jul 28, 2001 09:54 PM
Programming manual for Futaba 7UAF gwh Electric Plane Talk 3 May 31, 2001 01:43 AM