SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 30, 2012, 12:08 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2011
630 Posts
how to check old or new board?
CSG_EU is offline Find More Posts by CSG_EU
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 30, 2012, 12:58 PM
Registered User
Israel, Haifa
Joined Jul 2012
394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ican View Post
If your Barometer is 5611, the board must update the LDROM with new bootloader program.

if you bought the board form our net store:http://www.aliexpress.com/fm-store/611060

the new bootloader program has been update into it ,so you can not worry it
Ican Hi, first of all thanks for fast replay, now I can not understand what you explain, I bought my rabbit in "Goodluckbuy" (buy bad luck), the standard barometer, was not good (jumping all time) and I changed to 5611 CGS board, all work ok except CH8, then I have Goodluckbuy board with standard, baro boot program. CGS 5611 mod baro and 10k resistor. all ok no complaints, super stable , only ch8 not work
Thanks anyway
CapBlack is online now Find More Posts by CapBlack
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 01:30 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CSG_EU View Post
how to check old or new board?
Old Rabbit = Standard Bosch Baro:



New Rabbit = MS5611 High Precision Baro:

nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 01:42 PM
Registered User
Netherlands
Joined Sep 2007
414 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
I have also upgraded an older Rabbit with the new MS5611 Baro board using the resistor, whats your point?
What do you think? Ch. 8 maybe?
marco899 is offline Find More Posts by marco899
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 01:45 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by marco899 View Post
What do you think? Ch. 8 maybe?
I'm sorry I don't understand


[EDIT]

If you have added new MS5611 Baro to Old Rabbit then No Ch8!
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Last edited by nebstress; Dec 30, 2012 at 01:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 03:43 PM
Registered User
Israel, Haifa
Joined Jul 2012
394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
I'm sorry I don't understand


[EDIT]

If you have added new MS5611 Baro to Old Rabbit then No Ch8!
you believe that? I do not see the connection between the two tinks, one is I2C and the other is a standard port, maybe with interrupt.
CapBlack is online now Find More Posts by CapBlack
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 03:47 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapBlack View Post
you believe that? I do not see the connection between the two tinks, one is I2C and the other is a standard port, maybe with interrupt.
There's no believing, its a fact

As Ican has already said its the Bootloader!

[EDIT]
LoveFlight made it very clear in June when I asked them for a couple of the new Baro Boards to upgrade a few Old Rabbits.
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 03:56 PM
Registered User
Spain, AL, Montilla
Joined Apr 2012
28 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
There's no believing, its a fact

As Ican has already said its the Bootloader!

[EDIT]
LoveFlight made it very clear in June when I asked them for a couple of the new Baro Boards to upgrade a few Old Rabbits.

I have old board (without arrow in botton) and i have added additional board with OLD baro, and the channel 8 don't work...
PERCAL is offline Find More Posts by PERCAL
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 03:59 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by PERCAL View Post
I have old board (without arrow in botton) and i have added additional board with OLD baro, and the channel 8 don't work...
Buy a new Rabbit from HERE if you want Ch8.
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 04:21 PM
Registered User
Israel, Haifa
Joined Jul 2012
394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
There's no believing, its a fact

As Ican has already said its the Bootloader!

[EDIT]
LoveFlight made it very clear in June when I asked them for a couple of the new Baro Boards to upgrade a few Old Rabbits.
If you're referring to this answer, sorry i not understand!

Originally Posted by Ican
If your Barometer is 5611, the board must update the LDROM with new bootloader program.

No my original was Bosch! ... Original 5611 barometer needs boot change?

if you bought the board form our net store:http://www.aliexpress.com/fm-store/611060

the new bootloader program has been update into it ,so you can not worry it

I not buy from aliexpress I buy from Badluckbuy as i need to worry

Badluckbuy have bad Bootloader!

Complicated
CapBlack is online now Find More Posts by CapBlack
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 04:25 PM
Advanced Monkey
nebstress's Avatar
United Kingdom, England
Joined Nov 2011
1,605 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by CapBlack View Post
If you're referring to this answer, sorry i not understand!
No not referring to that, what don't you understand??
nebstress is offline Find More Posts by nebstress
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 04:43 PM
Registered User
Israel, Haifa
Joined Jul 2012
394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by nebstress View Post
No not referring to that, what don't you understand??
Originally Posted by Ican
If your Barometer is 5611, the board must update the LDROM with new bootloader program.

this one, mind if i won't ch8 and i have 5611 baro I need to resend to china for boot upgrade ?

I have original bosch and old board, need boot change to for ch8 ?

nebstress maybe you're right, and I will have to buy a new one from ali.
CapBlack is online now Find More Posts by CapBlack
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 05:55 PM
Multicopter Nut
ThePara's Avatar
Romania, Bucharest
Joined Dec 2011
404 Posts
True story: the guys at FrSky were looking at the multicopter market and started asking questions about multirotor electronics, as they wanted a share of the market. Then one levelheaded guy asked them " do you guys have a couple of mathematicians and a physics engineer to back your programmers and electronic design teams, because any FC is as good as the backing team work is ?" And they said "no" and kept out of the picture.

I don't see why is there a fuss about CH8. Even CH7 is mostly redundant. The Rabbit as a FC is mostly dead. Granted, there's a price advantage over a Naza, and it's probably more forgiving of newbies then say MultiWii or Arducopter, but once you get over a certain multicopter knowledge threshold, it's simply nonexistant.

It lacks in so many advanced features, like telemetry, remote access and pre-programmed navigation. Functions depending on mag and gps are a coin's toss to get right or wrong. Yet users - like me - are hanging on promises of a bright future, when there are no real advances since... june !?

It really is no more then a friendlier KK controller, and you get no onboard LCD to adjust stuff
Let's face it. The Rabbit is dead. You get way better FCs for less and with better support. You can have CH8 working on both Arduflyer 2.5 and Crius AIOP, and if you get into trouble, stuff is open-source so you can troubleshoot it.
ThePara is offline Find More Posts by ThePara
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 06:20 PM
Registered User
Fugbucker's Avatar
Australia, VIC, Hampton Park
Joined Feb 2011
700 Posts
With most things I consider purchasing now have more chance of attracting my attention if they are 'open source'...
Fugbucker is offline Find More Posts by Fugbucker
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 30, 2012, 06:30 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2004
316 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fugbucker View Post
With most things I consider purchasing now have more chance of attracting my attention if they are 'open source'...
This probably true if you have time to messing arround. I found I do not have sufficient time to play with all my toys and giving sufficient attention to my family.

Rabbit is a simple solution for me. Although its function become fall behind other boards.

Formosa
Formosa is offline Find More Posts by Formosa
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Free Flight FF Auto Balance Controller with 3D Acceleration Sensor For QuadCopter C team MOD Multirotor Electronics 5803 Jun 26, 2014 05:40 PM
Discussion New quadcopter frame only (compatible with KK/MK MultiCopter Controller ) udoor Multirotor Talk 23 Aug 07, 2011 12:05 PM
Sold FY90Q Flight Controller for Quadcopter - $70 shipped jpsabo Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 1 Jul 29, 2011 10:21 AM
For Sale Complete MultiWii Quadcopter Flight Controller Kit madushan2008 Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 7 Jul 26, 2011 08:58 AM
Discussion Multicopter Flight Controller Comparison Chart mbsteed Multirotor Talk 24 Jun 09, 2011 04:49 PM