HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jul 07, 2008, 09:17 PM
Joined Mar 2007
42 Posts
Discussion
Southern Cali Slope Flying

Hello all you thermal junkies...Im new to the area and have recently become interested in slope flying. With all the topografically perfect areas around here I wondered if you all could recommend a plane that might fit the area. I have been flying for a couple years, mostly war birds and such but need a new plane for the area. Any recommendations? Favorite areas ect. Thanks.
tunaseed is offline Find More Posts by tunaseed
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 07, 2008, 09:34 PM
Vitruvian JART
San Francisco
Joined Mar 2003
5,024 Posts
Can o' worms, mate - you'll get more advice than you'll know what to do with!
Reed is offline Find More Posts by Reed
Old Jul 07, 2008, 09:48 PM
Original Jackass
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Feb 2008
1,934 Posts
What part of So. Cal do you live in?
Alex May is offline Find More Posts by Alex May
Old Jul 07, 2008, 10:06 PM
Joined Mar 2007
42 Posts
Im in Woodland hills and whats can o worms?
Old Jul 07, 2008, 10:17 PM
SIMI VALLEY, CA
Joined Mar 2008
94 Posts
Hi tunaseed, welcome aboard, i'm relativly new to this place also. i was into it 25 years ago and just got back into it. great bunch of people here and will give you all the info you need and probably more than you can digest. i think Reed means your going to get every opinion under the sun reguarding slopers thus opening a can of worms. there a bunch of us from Simi and the valley that are close to you and can show all the great places to fly. i'm sure you will get invites from all over so. cal. so get ready.
Dale
old sloper is offline Find More Posts by old sloper
Old Jul 08, 2008, 12:16 AM
Joined Mar 2007
42 Posts
im sooper pumped to check out the scene so if any of you will be flying let me know where so i can watch..
Old Jul 08, 2008, 12:32 AM
Detail Freak
Harbor City, CA
Joined Oct 2003
21,763 Posts