HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 11, 2012, 02:22 PM
Joined Jun 2009
33 Posts
Discussion
ODOM Help

I recently acquired a used ODOM 1 Meter sailboat. I am a relative newbie to RC sailboats and can not seem to find any information or assistance in my search for spare parts and/or answers to my questions. There is a ODOM owners website, but they will not respond to my emails. I have tried time after time to join that group to no avail. The existing ODOM sites that I have found on the internet are no longer in business and my frustration level is rising. Are there any ODOM owners out there who are willing to answer a few questions to help out a new guy?
Rider/Writer is offline Find More Posts by Rider/Writer
Last edited by Rider/Writer; Apr 12, 2012 at 04:00 PM. Reason: typos
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 11, 2012, 02:48 PM
USA, CA, Riverside
Joined Oct 2010
154 Posts
http://www.modelyachting.com/ is the website for the manufacturer of the kits. http://odomusa.ning.com/ is a source of good information. The class secretary can be contacted through this website also. What parts do you need and what questions do you have?

Rich
rsgault is offline Find More Posts by rsgault
Old Apr 11, 2012, 03:28 PM
FROM THE MIND OF A MADMAN
United States, CA, Los Angeles
Joined Apr 2007
3,105 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by rider/writer View Post