HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 09, 2013, 04:34 PM
Joined Jun 2013
8 Posts
Help!
NQD Micro Craft Customization

Hi everyone!

I am new to model boating or any sort of RC modifications, so I would greatly appreciate any advice I can get.

Here is the product being sold:
http://sunyoktoys.en.alibaba.com/pro...d_rc_boat.html

Recently, I purchased a NewQiDa (NQD) RC boat.

Currently, I am looking at doing the following modifications:

-New Propellor
-Repaint
-Fill Holes in Hull
-Possibly Replace Motor (Upgrade)

I took it apart this morning and was looking at the motors but wasn't able to identify their specs. They also have resistors on them and I'm not too sure as to why as I do not ever build anything electronic. Upon further reading, I realized they are 130 types. What motor can I use to replace it?

Here is a picture of the broken propeller. I am not sure as to what size I need, but there is a "2" on the propeller that is still fine. I am also not sure as to how I should remove the propeller. I tried pulling on it, but it won't come off.

Here are the holes I'd like to fill. I removed the railing on the boat because it didn't look good. They don't go all the way through, but cosmetically, I do not like them.

Here is the battery the boat uses in case this is needed to see what motors I need:

And here are two pictures of the boat and its model number. What paint should I use for it to be waterproof. I was thinking acrylic. The material of the boat is plastic.

I am not looking at spending a fortune. Just want a nice working boat to possibly get me into the hobby.

Thank you so much! Any help is awesome!
gustan is offline Find More Posts by gustan
Last edited by gustan; Jun 10, 2013 at 12:03 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 09, 2013, 04:50 PM
United States, CA, Orange County
Joined Aug 2011
1,925 Posts
Micro boats

You should be asking on the Micro Boats Forum, as that is the type of stuff those guys do. Good luck.