Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Dec 01, 2011, 07:13 AM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
394 Posts
anybody got any onboard smooth slow filming clips to watch ? i've been fooled already once with the fy91 and don't want to throw away money again on an unfinished product with no care from producer.
I suppose there is no baro for altitude hold available, am i correct ?
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 01, 2011, 07:35 AM
UAS Test Pilot
SpeedMaster's Avatar
Norway
Joined Jul 2003
1,127 Posts
No baro is correct. I have not tested mine yet, but its looking good!


Warthox: Do you like it? (I`m planing on using it on my camera hex, not for acro. For acro I have my MiniWii....)
SpeedMaster is offline Find More Posts by SpeedMaster
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2011, 10:23 AM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wayno Complaino View Post
Warthox, thank you for providing so many test videos. May I ask how much set up you had to do on the TMF Pro to get it to fly that stable? How does it compare with other boards with auto level to fly? Thanks.
its super easy to set up.
heres what ive done [full version ]:

- pleased when the parcel arrived.
- opened the parcel and took out the parts.
- unboxed it.
- took photos of the parts.
- mounted it on the quadframe.
- checked manual for connecting rx and motors.
- connected rx and motors.
- set tx [modellname, mode, timer, 30% expo for roll/nick].
- set copter type with the dip switches on board according to the manual.
- plugged in the flight battery.
- stick centering with the button on board.
- acc level calibration with full throttle + yaw left.
- armed with throttle min + yaw right.
- took of for first flight.
- landed and disarmed the board with throttle min + yaw left.
- decreased stabilization strentgh with the pot because of some oszilations during first flight.
- armed again with throttle min + yaw right.
- fly with a


just a small conclusion after 5 flights.

pros:
- super easy setup [plug'n'play]
- very stable.
- good working selfstabilization.
- switchable copter type onboard.
- just one poti needed to set the stabilization.
- optional pc software for more options.

cons:
- board looses acc calibration. i have to calibrate acc everytime when i plug in a new lipo.
- throttle channel seems to have a curve or it has a coarse resolution. its not that easy to hold the high as with other boards like mwc, kk, etc.
- no acro mode [gyro only stabilization].



Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedMaster View Post
No baro is correct. I have not tested mine yet, but its looking good!
Warthox: Do you like it? (I`m planing on using it on my camera hex, not for acro. For acro I have my MiniWii....)
i like it. due the lack of a cam gimbal i cant test the cam stabilization atm.
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2011, 04:51 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
another flight....

tmf aq50d pro // testflight no2 (3 min 27 sec)
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 01, 2011, 05:11 PM
Registered User
Joined Jun 2006
1,880 Posts
i hope,with a news maj we could have accro mode!
titeuf007 is offline Find More Posts by titeuf007
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 04:49 PM
RTFM // copter damaged
warthox's Avatar
Joined Aug 2009
1,726 Posts
flying in wind...

tmf aq50d pro // wind (2 min 47 sec)
warthox is offline Find More Posts by warthox
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:03 PM
Registered User
Italia, Piemonte, Biella
Joined Feb 2011
394 Posts
ok, sold. I just hope in slow smooth flight, auto level isn't so aggressive as with fy91 that makes it useless as a precise flying machine.
thepelell is offline Find More Posts by thepelell
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:31 PM
Droner
SebastianJ's Avatar
Denmark, Capital Region of Denmark, CPH
Joined Mar 2006
2,410 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
its super easy to set up.
heres what ive done [full version ]:

- pleased when the parcel arrived.
- opened the parcel and took out the parts.
- unboxed it.
- took photos of the parts.
- mounted it on the quadframe.
- checked manual for connecting rx and motors.
- connected rx and motors.
- set tx [modellname, mode, timer, 30% expo for roll/nick].
- set copter type with the dip switches on board according to the manual.
- plugged in the flight battery.
- stick centering with the button on board.
- acc level calibration with full throttle + yaw left.
- armed with throttle min + yaw right.
- took of for first flight.
- landed and disarmed the board with throttle min + yaw left.
- decreased stabilization strentgh with the pot because of some oszilations during first flight.
- armed again with throttle min + yaw right.
- fly with a


just a small conclusion after 5 flights.

pros:
- super easy setup [plug'n'play]
- very stable.
- good working selfstabilization.
- switchable copter type onboard.
- just one poti needed to set the stabilization.
- optional pc software for more options.

cons:
- board looses acc calibration. i have to calibrate acc everytime when i plug in a new lipo.
- throttle channel seems to have a curve or it has a coarse resolution. its not that easy to hold the high as with other boards like mwc, kk, etc.
- no acro mode [gyro only stabilization].





i like it. due the lack of a cam gimbal i cant test the cam stabilization atm.
How does it compare to MultiWii?
SebastianJ is online now Find More Posts by SebastianJ
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 06:37 PM
QiW
Registered User
south east asia
Joined Mar 2009
956 Posts
hi
i have this USB TTL device http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/170714239...84.m1439.l2649
win7 installed the drivers ... i then installed the FTDI drivers from TMF as well
all seems ok ... USB TTL is on COM15
i then ran the TMF pro tool ... launches no problem
but it could not detect/connect to the AQ50D ... could not get anything on the COM PORT in the PRO TOOL ...
what am i doing wrong ?
does the AD50Q have to be plugged into flight batt for it to connect to the PC ?
there is no blue light when i plugged all the connectors from USB to the AD50Q

thanks
QiW is offline Find More Posts by QiW
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 07:15 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by QiW View Post
hi
i have this USB TTL device http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/170714239...84.m1439.l2649
win7 installed the drivers ... i then installed the FTDI drivers from TMF as well
all seems ok ... USB TTL is on COM15
i then ran the TMF pro tool ... launches no problem
but it could not detect/connect to the AQ50D ... could not get anything on the COM PORT in the PRO TOOL ...
what am i doing wrong ?
does the AD50Q have to be plugged into flight batt for it to connect to the PC ?
there is no blue light when i plugged all the connectors from USB to the AD50Q

thanks
Pls set the com port in the com10 or less.and power AQ50pro by USB TTL.
mahui625 is offline Find More Posts by mahui625
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 07:22 PM
Registered User
Joined Aug 2008
264 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by bas10an View Post
How does it compare to MultiWii?
aq50pro,easy to set up.don't need adjust the pid.
http://code.google.com/p/aq50-pro-multicopter/
mahui625 is offline Find More Posts by mahui625
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 07:31 PM
"you'll play to live "
Alwayscrash's Avatar
Canada, QC, Montreal
Joined Sep 2009
1,700 Posts
Start on com10 or less as mahui625 advice to connect FC to computer. Sometimes you may need to reverse the two signal wires TX/RX on USB-TTL plug to make it working.On mine, i'm using Fyetech USB-TTL cable and have white wire on TX & green wire on RX.
AC
Alwayscrash is offline Find More Posts by Alwayscrash
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 07:46 PM
QiW
Registered User
south east asia
Joined Mar 2009
956 Posts
thanks ... will try it out later when i get back
QiW is offline Find More Posts by QiW
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 05, 2011, 11:07 PM
QiW
Registered User
south east asia
Joined Mar 2009
956 Posts
set the USB ART to com 2 .... it still will not detect my AD50Q
i also tried swapping the TX RX pins just in case ...
nothing ...
what else can i do to get the TOOL to work/detect my AD50Q ?
QiW is offline Find More Posts by QiW
Reply With Quote
Old Dec 06, 2011, 01:06 AM
QiW
Registered User
south east asia
Joined Mar 2009
956 Posts
another thing ... should the AD50Q blue LED be lighted up when i plug in the USB TTL ?
mine is not lighted up .. maybe the USB TTL is not supplying enough power/voltage to the AD50Q ? the RC receiver lights up though so i know there is some power going thru
i will have to check the voltage of the USB TTL supply to the AD50Q ...
it has to be about 5V right ?
is it ok if i plug a receiver batt into the AD50Q and disconnect the power from USB to AD50Q just leaving the rx and tx connected ? just in case the USB TTL is not supplying enough juice to the AD50Q to be detected/working
QiW is offline Find More Posts by QiW
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Poll What Motors do you use on your tri/quad/hexa/octal etc? bob4432 Multirotor Talk 4 Aug 29, 2010 07:10 PM
Sold MicroKopter ARF Quad/Hexa G-unit Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 3 Aug 23, 2010 09:38 AM
Discussion Folding frame for AP - tri, quad, Hexa, Okto danielpetrescu Multirotor Talk 9 May 10, 2010 12:25 AM
Question Tri/hexa-copter or Quad/Octa-copter and Spartan AP2000i or Helicommand Arthur P. VTOLs 2 May 20, 2007 03:02 PM