HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Feb 23, 2015, 12:13 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2014
217 Posts
Here's a question. From what I gather, it's normal that after my charging cycle ends on my 308 Duo, I end up with packs that are sitting at 4.17V/cell.

I've been under the impression that this was a feature built in by default to prolong the battery life.

Seems as if all my flying friends have packs sitting at 4.20V/cell after they charge in their chargers, some being Junsi too. Is this normal behaviour? Is there a way to set it so the packs come to rest at 4.20V after charging ceases?
ryguy76 is offline Find More Posts by ryguy76
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 23, 2015, 12:40 PM
Registered User
czorzella's Avatar
United States, FL, Kissimmee
Joined Jan 2012
1,171 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryguy76 View Post
Here's a question. From what I gather, it's normal that after my charging cycle ends on my 308 Duo, I end up with packs that are sitting at 4.17V/cell.

I've been under the impression that this was a feature built in by default to prolong the battery life.

Seems as if all my flying friends have packs sitting at 4.20V/cell after they charge in their chargers, some being Junsi too. Is this normal behaviour? Is there a way to set it so the packs come to rest at 4.20V after charging ceases?
Actually, this question was raised a couple of times in this same thread, but anyways, I found a link to an external source that describes in detail what you may want to do to improve the accuracy of end voltage.

http://www.rchelination.com/icharger...ging-settings/
czorzella is offline Find More Posts by czorzella
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 23, 2015, 12:49 PM
Registered User
Joined Apr 2014
217 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by czorzella View Post
Actually, this question was raised a couple of times in this same thread, but anyways, I found a link to an external source that describes in detail what you may want to do to improve the accuracy of end voltage.

http://www.rchelination.com/icharger...ging-settings/

Thanks, I'll give that a whirl.

I figured it may have been covered but my searches weren't fruitful. Maybe my search string wasn't ideal.
ryguy76 is offline Find More Posts by ryguy76
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2015, 02:05 PM
Registered User
Joined Oct 2004
1,942 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by czorzella View Post
Actually, this question was raised a couple of times in this same thread, but anyways, I found a link to an external source that describes in detail what you may want to do to improve the accuracy of end voltage.

http://www.rchelination.com/icharger...ging-settings/
Thanks for the link... I believe I was actually the "last" person to have asked that question...

Thanks,

G
neavissa is online now Find More Posts by neavissa
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 02, 2015, 09:31 PM
Registered User
Relisys190's Avatar
Joined Sep 2014
144 Posts
My right channel of the 308duo shows floating voltage sometimes. Often actually.
Relisys190 is offline Find More Posts by Relisys190
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2015, 01:16 AM
AMA 1033652
mnemennth's Avatar
United States, TX, Victoria
Joined Jul 2012
1,670 Posts
Turnigy Reaktor Hackage on my Blog...

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...7#post30946486


G'night, all you freaks!


mnem
ZzzzZZZzzz...
mnemennth is offline Find More Posts by mnemennth
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2015, 07:22 AM
Registered User
United States, MA
Joined Jan 2011
1,513 Posts
Wow, very impressive! Nice work!

You may want to post this in the single-channel iChargers thread, as the Reaktor is based on those, not the Duos:

www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=839657
RedOctobyr is offline Find More Posts by RedOctobyr
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2015, 02:57 PM
AMA 1033652
mnemennth's Avatar
United States, TX, Victoria
Joined Jul 2012
1,670 Posts
Acckk... I knew that.

Sorry; this was one of the threads I had up when I was researching the 206B. Guess I posted in here without realizing it in the wee hours haze...

Thanks, BTW!


mnem
Now where did I put that knuder valve spring compressor?
mnemennth is offline Find More Posts by mnemennth
Reply With Quote
Old Mar 03, 2015, 03:03 PM
Registered User
So. Cal.
Joined Oct 2004
8,679 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnemennth View Post
Now where did I put that knuder valve spring compressor?
You may have left it sitting next to your prototype turbo encabulator, perhaps?
mrforsyth is offline Find More Posts by mrforsyth
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:16 AM
AMA 1033652
mnemennth's Avatar
United States, TX, Victoria
Joined Jul 2012
1,670 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrforsyth View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnemennth View Post

mnem
Now where did I put that knuder valve spring compressor?
You may have left it sitting next to your prototype turbo encabulator, perhaps?
Oh, Ifni help me; I hope not. The last time those two got together, THIS happened:




mnem
I prepared EXPLOSIVE RUNES today.
mnemennth is offline Find More Posts by mnemennth
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article iCharger 4010Duo - Review CSpaced Batteries and Chargers 228 Jan 18, 2015 12:25 PM
Question What else has Jack been hiding from us? Newtron North Coast Electric Flyers 2 Mar 05, 2012 11:09 PM
Suggestion How do I know if my warning point has been retracted AndyOne Site Suggestions / Complaints 2 Mar 05, 2012 09:21 AM
Sold message has been deleted sonicboom24 Cars - Cars and Parts (FS/W) 0 Feb 22, 2012 01:34 PM