HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Apr 24, 2008, 06:36 PM
Registered User
ireland
Joined Nov 2007
90 Posts
Discussion
servo wont work typhoon/dx6i

HEY GUYS,
Just joined the typhoon club, got one in the post today plus a dx6i.

iv a question about a servo.
ive connected the radio equipment up and all is well except that the rudder servo is not working, everthing else is working fine.
ive tried to plug the rudder servo into the elev slot, this made the servo move on its own while all the others where fine.

any one any ideas?
keithn4 is offline Find More Posts by keithn4
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 24, 2008, 06:49 PM
Registered User
Sayers1's Avatar
Indianola Iowa
Joined Jan 2008
1,063 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by keithn4
HEY GUYS,
Just joined the typhoon club, got one in the post today plus a dx6i.

iv a question about a servo.
ive connected the radio equipment up and all is well except that the rudder servo is not working, everthing else is working fine.
ive tried to plug the rudder servo into the elev slot, this made the servo move on its own while all the others where fine.

any one any ideas?
Hi there
Well I just got a new Dx6i yesterday so realy don't have a clue , I had a wee bit of trouble getting everything to work.
I saw NO where in the instructions or on the RX ( AR6200 ) about witch way the servos plug in ( no color code as on other RX's I have seen ) I had one pluged in backwards & it did not work so might try turning rudder plug around.
Just my 2 cents worth as I am as new as you to the Dx6i.
Happy Flights & Soft Landings
Sayers 1 ( Jerry )
Sayers1 is offline Find More Posts by Sayers1
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2008, 07:15 PM
Registered User
ireland
Joined Nov 2007
90 Posts
thanks for the reply, yup tried it, tried nearly everthing.

prob take out servo to see is there anything disconnected
keithn4 is offline Find More Posts by keithn4
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2008, 09:04 PM
Registered User
Perth, Western Australia
Joined Feb 2007
472 Posts
the servo could be defective...
windisevil!! is offline Find More Posts by windisevil!!
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 24, 2008, 10:44 PM
Rocket Programmer
jasmine2501's Avatar
United States, AZ, Mesa
Joined Jul 2007
25,348 Posts
Random movements are a sign of a bad radio connection. Could be the transmitter or receiver. If all the other ones are working correctly though, I would say it's a bad servo. Do you have a radio system that you know to be working properly? Plug the servo into that and test it and you will know if it's bad or not.
jasmine2501 is offline Find More Posts by jasmine2501
Reply With Quote
Old Apr 25, 2008, 06:36 AM
Canadian Bacon
flypaper 2's Avatar
Kingston, Canada
Joined Jun 2004
12,548 Posts
Or plug the elev. servo into the rudder channel. If it works it's a bum servo. Bought a new rcvr. and when I plugged in the ail. servo, it would work eratic if you wiggled the connector. One pin wasn't soldered properly to the board. Took it back to the hobby shop and they gave me another one.

Gord.
flypaper 2 is online now Find More Posts by flypaper 2
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Help! CCPM & RD-6000 wont work witstick Electric Heli Talk 4 Jan 10, 2003 04:14 PM
Servo re-work rlt55 Power Systems 13 May 27, 2002 09:27 PM
Help my Zagi Speed control wont work! JStory Electric Plane Talk 4 May 13, 2002 02:34 PM
FMA Extreme RX.....WONT WORK! Chris Rust Power Systems 4 Nov 27, 2001 08:45 AM
Pixie 7P wont work with Futaba 4ch skysport Tx Bleriot Parkflyers 6 May 29, 2001 03:30 PM