HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Oct 14, 2013, 12:01 PM
Joined Oct 2013
2 Posts
Discussion
RC Plane vs Helicopter vs Car?

This is my first thread ever so here we go. I have always wanted a hobby grade rc something. I would like at least 1 of each but I have to start with 1 for now. With a $200 plus/minus spending limit, which one would be a good and fun start. Only experience I have with cars is those cheap Walmart ones from when I was little. I have no experience with planes and a little experience with the SYMA S107. With that said, would my money go farther in planes, helis, or cars?
Steelers is offline Find More Posts by Steelers
to remove ads between posts
Old Oct 14, 2013, 09:14 PM
United States, OR, Portland
Joined Jan 2008
1,796 Posts
thats actually kinda hard to say. A few years ago I would say cars hands down, but hobby grade full control Helicopters and planes with everything ready to go out of the box can be had in that price range now. It is a lot easier to destroy a flying machine than a driving machine though, if you don't know what you are doing. I guess it depends on what you are most interested in playing with and tinkering with.
seeingeyegod is offline Find More Posts by seeingeyegod
Old Oct 14, 2013, 10:39 PM
Joined Oct 2013
2 Posts
Yea, would say I don't know what i'm doing on the whole flying rc side, other than a little s107. Makes sense that, although cars might not be the cheapest, they are more durable and I wont crash it to the extent of a heli or airplane. So, going the car route, if I wanted a fast road car, what would be a good option for around $200?
Steelers is offline Find More Posts by Steelers
Old Oct 17, 2013, 07:36 PM
United States, OR, Portland
Joined Jan 2008
1,796 Posts
do you already have a radio and charger and batteries and stuff?
seeingeyegod is offline Find More Posts by seeingeyegod
Old Oct 20, 2013, 09:16 AM
Wake up, feel pulse, be happy!
United States, AK, Fairbanks
Joined Aug 2009
12,411 Posts