SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Jul 17, 2014, 09:19 AM
Joined Nov 2013
38 Posts
Discussion
Free-Wing EDF Models. So Far So Good.

Hello Pilots, My name is Matt Maryan, I'm a Customer Service Tech with Motion RC, based out of Lake Barrington, IL USA. I've recently started flying EDF Jets. For several years, I've flown Nitro & Electric Warbirds. The reason, I've started considering buying EDF's is other pilots input, before it was trial & error. You could find a little information that would present itself, but most of the time. Information ended with buyer beware! Now, it seems the Manufacture; Free-Wing, has built some EDF's that truly fly well. Good power & detail, along with a structurally sound vessel, hard to find back two years ago. Either had good this or that- but, a complete EDF that would fly? (NOT)...Well, maybe others like you, have input too share about EDF JETS; on the Market. I'd love to hear about your experience, so I can pass along to others- starting out with JETS. It seems to be coming along nicely and the cost is reasonable. Thank you very much for taking time out to share! Matt Maryan with Motion RC
starcop is offline Find More Posts by starcop
Last edited by starcop; Jul 17, 2014 at 09:31 AM.
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 18, 2014, 01:01 PM
Ottawa Canada
Joined Feb 2004
812 Posts
The Go-to-EDF Experience and you will learn E-Jets International

I would say if you go to OHIO this fall you see and learn everything you ever wanted about EDF jets

I'am from Ottawa Canada and have visited E-Jets International in Ohio for several years now and the experience is the greatest

Besides getting to fly EDF jets you will see all the newest stuff hitting the market
I remember seeing the Eflite Habu 32 prototype and Phantom II long before it was available - When you see stuff demonstrated it sure put the hook in to pull the trigger on new products.