Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Feb 24, 2013, 10:07 AM
United States, NY, Oneonta
Joined Jul 2011
43 Posts
Build Log
SHOREBOAT, by R L Brown

Well this is my first build log! So don't beat me up to bad.
Found these plans on ebay and thought it would be a good starter to work me up to that big tug! So I searched this site for info and found the same plans and the original magazine article which I did not have,a plus. See :Vintage Model Boat and Ship Plans thread.
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showt...435002&page=12
post line 170 & 173.
I then started a thread to see if any one had built one or had info on a real one.
It came up dry.
So I will do it my way.
First change : Brown built a box for his running gear then built the boat around the box. I want to do electric so I want the interior open so I can work that equipment layout in later. Oh the orig boat was built in 1955.
So I will glue the keel to a building board with hot melt glue (so I can break it free later) and build the boat up like a full sized boat.
jbwfire is offline Find More Posts by jbwfire
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 24, 2013, 11:10 AM
oldtribefan
Walnut Creek, CA
Joined May 2007
590 Posts
Nice start on the framing. And a mighty fancy hardwood floor in you workshop, too!
oldtribefan is offline Find More Posts by oldtribefan
Old Feb 25, 2013, 12:42 AM
Taking care of the pond.
USA, CA, Fresno
Joined Apr 2004
7,275 Posts
Looking good.
MILLERTIME is offline Find More Posts by MILLERTIME
Old Feb 26, 2013, 10:27 AM
Central Ohio
Joined Feb 2003
1,092 Posts
I have several downloads from the Vintage Boat thread on my "to do" list, but didn't recall seeing this one at the time. It looks interesting. Will follow your build.
Don
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showp...&postcount=173
defranci is offline Find More Posts by defranci
Old Feb 26, 2013, 10:44 AM
boat butcher
Whittier CA.
Joined Oct 2009
1,160 Posts

Mark
the goon is online now Find More Posts by the goon
Old Mar 02, 2013, 07:28 AM