New Products Flash Sale
Old May 17, 2015, 06:26 AM
Find More Posts by jakeg1999
United States, CA, San Diego
Joined Nov 2004
903 Posts
Discussion
Mikado Vplane Stabilizer/Gyro and Vbar Control!

Hey guys I've been a long time Mikado brand user and I wanted to create a thread that is about their new radio, gyro, and entrance into fixed wing rc. (There are two other threads here i have linked below, but I wanted to start one with a,more informational title, and perhaps they can be merged). It's only been out a couple months, but I've scoured the web on my favorite forums and there is very little being talked about out there. I am no expert by any means, just a fan of their products. I use a lot of different products but helis are my first passion but I love my airplanes as well.

Mikado is a bit higher on the scale of rc products in the helicopter realm for those of you who are not aware. They are the first company to start making flybarless units years ago. I remember spending over $700 for each unit.
Flybarless units have literally done wonders to Helicopter rc. I've been fortunate to fly helicopters without one, then the tail gyro alone, and then the flybarless unit. If you have seen some of the wild helicopter videos, they couldn't be done without a flybarless. For sake of comparison, the flybarless unit is the same thing as the stabilizer when we are talking about planes. I prefer stabilizer over gyro, because a stabilizer is made up of several gyros put together to help control multiple axis. A gyro helps control yaw, a stabilizer helps control yaw, pitch, and roll all at the same time.