SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Old Sep 07, 2012, 06:30 PM
Bay Village, OH
Joined Dec 2009
24 Posts
Discussion
Charging A123 with the 10s

I am new to modern chargers (you know, the chargers for Nicad and NiMH batteries) and am looking for some specific information about my newer setups.

I have the 10s charger and am using it to feed a bunch of Electrodynamics A123 batteries that I use for flight and ignition packs in airplanes. I used the computer software to setup presets. in one airplane I have a single flight pack and a single ignition pack, I set the preset to setup a program to charge both at the same time and it works. I have to use the plug blocker.

In another airplane I have two large 2s2p A123 4600mah packs and a single ignition pack that is a 2s1p. I setup two separate programs. I cant seem to figure out how to connect my banana plugs and balance plugs to charge the 2s2p flight packs. I think it should charge through the balance plugs alone...but I cant get the 2s2p flight packs using the plug blocker. Also, I am charging the packs at 3.5A...electrodynamics says to stay at or below 4A with their charging connectors.

I know this has to be simple I just want to figure it out. Please help! =)

Thanks, Chris
cmoore806 is offline Find More Posts by cmoore806
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 08, 2012, 12:12 PM
President, FMA, Inc.
Joined Mar 2008
1,059 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmoore806 View Post
I am new to modern chargers (you know, the chargers for Nicad and NiMH batteries) and am looking for some specific information about my newer setups.

I have the 10s charger and am using it to feed a bunch of Electrodynamics A123 batteries that I use for flight and ignition packs in airplanes. I used the computer software to setup presets. in one airplane I have a single flight pack and a single ignition pack, I set the preset to setup a program to charge both at the same time and it works. I have to use the plug blocker.