HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old Apr 20, 2014, 07:52 AM
Joined Feb 2014
29 Posts
Discussion
Advice on step up in size from MCPX BL!

I have been flying for a couple months now after being a RC racer for years so I got a good feel of basic flight and now learning basic 3d. I have had a Nano CPX since I started with CP 6ch heli and I can fly it better than anything I have tried or owned. I sold my MCPX v2 and got a MCPX BL which is awesome on the power side of things but I really want a little larger bird that is more stable outdoors in slight breeze. I can't decide what to get either the Blade 130x , Align 150 , or something else ! I see that the Align is only 255mm and the MCPX BL is 250mm so that's not much difference in size but the 130x is 325mm so it is probably the better choice. I do like the non linear servos on the Align but it has a tail mounted motor which I hear is not as good as a single motor bird with shaft or belt drive for outdoor flight. Is there any other really good sub micro outdoor birds on the market and out of them all which is most recommended? Any advice on a good free sim would be great also! THANKS AGAIN!
savannahmick is offline Find More Posts by savannahmick
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 20, 2014, 12:58 PM
HELICOPTER SWAGG
United States, FL, Orlando
Joined Dec 2013
394 Posts