HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Old May 02, 2013, 09:55 PM
Joined Oct 2011
32 Posts
Discussion
Throttle servo question?

I have a 72" 3dhs extra with a 33cc engine i have a 645mg on throttle servo (i know this is a slow analog but i am new to this gas giant scale and wont need fast throttle response yet) my question is will this servo interfere with my ignition box thats mounted close to servo? By interfere i mean frequency or somthing on those lines.
mikesoby is offline Find More Posts by mikesoby
to remove ads between posts
Old May 03, 2013, 06:41 AM
United States, FL, Citrus Springs
Joined Aug 2008
1,017 Posts
Anything's possible, but what you're asking isn't very likely. Mount it where it makes the most sense, then check it out thoroughly when you get everything up and running - just prior to your maiden flight (while doing your range check with the engine running, etc.).

Welcome to gas, and congrats on the new bird!

BTW, regarding that "slow" servo? I don't know how you fly, but for me, the slowest servo's out there keep up with what I ask of them just fine.
ahicks is online now Find More Posts by ahicks
Old May 03, 2013, 08:12 AM
United States, TX, Leander
Joined Sep 2003
2,271 Posts
I follow the old school rules for installation, even after I went 2.4, just a creature of habit. Thats about 10" distance between ignition and radio gear and nyrod for throttle shaft. But like ahicks says, installs are much easier with 2.4. Things have come a long way since 72mhz.
Edwin
edwin1 is online now Find More Posts by edwin1
Old May 03, 2013, 03:38 PM
Joined Oct 2011
32 Posts
10" from servos or just the rx? Im flying a futaba 8j sfhss if that helps at all
Old May 03, 2013, 03:52 PM
United States, TX, Leander
Joined Sep 2003
2,271 Posts