HobbyKing.com New Products Flash Sale
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jul 15, 2014, 12:08 PM
DJI and Empire Support
T J Gilbert's Avatar
United States, MS, Ridgeland
Joined Feb 2009
4,496 Posts
Futaba Too

I've a 14SG.
Futaba (Tower) happily supplied a spring/bracket set to make the throttle center (n/c)...
T J Gilbert is offline Find More Posts by T J Gilbert
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: "In Stock"
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 15, 2014, 12:33 PM
Registered User
Joined Sep 2010
6 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill Glover View Post
I use a Taranis with centre-sprung throttle for my Nazas ... that has plenty of channels

16 as standard, or 32 if you add a second RF module.
Thanks to all for the prompt answer. Great help
edlatour is offline Find More Posts by edlatour
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2014, 12:00 PM
Registered User
Vlodek9's Avatar
United States, AZ, Chandler
Joined Sep 2010
1,169 Posts
Hello all,

Its been almost 2 years since I played with my Naza M V1 (as shown on first page of this blog).

I'm working on a project that has been tested and confirmed with the Naza M V1. So now I need to get my Naza up to speed.

In other words, does anyone know where I can find older files of the firmware and Assistant Software?

Ideally I'm looking for:
Firmware: v2.02
Assistant Software: v1.8

I want to do the leg work but I'm having problems finding it on DJI's web site. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Vlodek9 is offline Find More Posts by Vlodek9
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2014, 12:31 PM
DJI and Empire Support
T J Gilbert's Avatar
United States, MS, Ridgeland
Joined Feb 2009
4,496 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vlodek9 View Post
Hello all,
Its been almost 2 years since I played with my Naza M V1 (as shown on first page of this blog).
I'm working on a project that has been tested and confirmed with the Naza M V1. So now I need to get my Naza up to speed.
In other words, does anyone know where I can find older files of the firmware and Assistant Software?
Ideally I'm looking for:
Firmware: v2.02
Assistant Software: v1.8
I want to do the leg work but I'm having problems finding it on DJI's web site. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Try here...
http://wiki.dji.com/en/index.php/Naza-M-Release_Histroy
T J Gilbert is offline Find More Posts by T J Gilbert
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: "In Stock"
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 18, 2014, 01:27 PM
Registered User
Vlodek9's Avatar
United States, AZ, Chandler
Joined Sep 2010
1,169 Posts
Thank you TJ!!!
Vlodek9 is offline Find More Posts by Vlodek9
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2014, 01:40 PM
Registered User
Vlodek9's Avatar
United States, AZ, Chandler
Joined Sep 2010
1,169 Posts
Hi guys,
Have a new question.
Yesterday I went and bought a new Naza Lite with GPS. I got it all connected per manual, checked all the radio controls and calibrated in assistant software. In fact in the control software all seems to work.

I unplugged it from the assistance software but I can not get the motors to turn on, not one out of 6. Its programed for a Y Hexa mix.

I tested the ESCs and the motors they work.
I re checked in assistance software the throttle tab and it works.
I tried all 4 methods to arm the motors (^, V, and the ones to the side)
I even reversed the M1 cable to see it the ESC will beep and it did, so when connected correctly (does not beep), the naza seems to see the ESC.

Does anyone have any pointers as to what I'm doing wrong or not doing?
Anyone seen this kind of issue, can it be that the new Naza is bad?

Thanks in advance.
Vlodek9 is offline Find More Posts by Vlodek9
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2014, 02:01 PM
120SR V912 HK450 pro
United Kingdom, Fauldhouse
Joined Mar 2014
1,045 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vlodek9 View Post
Hi guys,
Have a new question.
Yesterday I went and bought a new Naza Lite with GPS. I got it all connected per manual, checked all the radio controls and calibrated in assistant software. In fact in the control software all seems to work.

I unplugged it from the assistance software but I can not get the motors to turn on, not one out of 6. Its programed for a Y Hexa mix.

I tested the ESCs and the motors they work.
I re checked in assistance software the throttle tab and it works.
I tried all 4 methods to arm the motors (^, V, and the ones to the side)
I even reversed the M1 cable to see it the ESC will beep and it did, so when connected correctly (does not beep), the naza seems to see the ESC.

Does anyone have any pointers as to what I'm doing wrong or not doing?
Anyone seen this kind of issue, can it be that the new Naza is bad?

Thanks in advance.
My first thought is what ESC are you using?
im sure they have to be OPTO ESCs, (no BEC) if they have a BEC you need to remove the red wire from each ESC connection to the Naza
Scottish_steve75 is offline Find More Posts by Scottish_steve75
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2014, 02:05 PM
DJI and Empire Support
T J Gilbert's Avatar
United States, MS, Ridgeland
Joined Feb 2009
4,496 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vlodek9 View Post
Hi guys,
Have a new question.
Yesterday I went and bought a new Naza Lite with GPS. I got it all connected per manual, checked all the radio controls and calibrated in assistant software. In fact in the control software all seems to work.
I unplugged it from the assistance software but I can not get the motors to turn on, not one out of 6. Its programed for a Y Hexa mix.
I tested the ESCs and the motors they work.
I re checked in assistance software the throttle tab and it works.
I tried all 4 methods to arm the motors (^, V, and the ones to the side)
I even reversed the M1 cable to see it the ESC will beep and it did, so when connected correctly (does not beep), the naza seems to see the ESC.
Does anyone have any pointers as to what I'm doing wrong or not doing?
Anyone seen this kind of issue, can it be that the new Naza is bad?
Thanks in advance.
Be sure your Tx trims are zero.
Chect that your Tx channels don't need reversing.
Correct directions are explained in the Assistant.
Also check that your stick endpoints are set to 100% in the Tx.
While your in the Tx menus, be sure that you have no subtrims set on the sticks.
Perform the stick calibration in the Assistant.
Give arming another try...
T J Gilbert is offline Find More Posts by T J Gilbert
Site Sponsor
Latest blog entry: "In Stock"
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2014, 02:54 PM
Registered User
United States, TX, Sugar Land
Joined May 2014
70 Posts
I'll bet you a tasty cold beverage one of your channels is either off center, or reversed, thus preventing you from arming.

On the Lite Assistant with a mode 2 radio :

Throttle Low == all the way to the Left.
Throttle High == all the way to the Right.

Elevator Low == all the way to the Left.
Elevator High == all the way to the Right.

I arm down and to the left with both sticks. It's easy to see if things are right in the assistant - it should look like this :






Quote:
Originally Posted by Vlodek9 View Post
Hi guys,
Have a new question.
Yesterday I went and bought a new Naza Lite with GPS. I got it all connected per manual, checked all the radio controls and calibrated in assistant software. In fact in the control software all seems to work.

I unplugged it from the assistance software but I can not get the motors to turn on, not one out of 6. Its programed for a Y Hexa mix.

I tested the ESCs and the motors they work.
I re checked in assistance software the throttle tab and it works.
I tried all 4 methods to arm the motors (^, V, and the ones to the side)
I even reversed the M1 cable to see it the ESC will beep and it did, so when connected correctly (does not beep), the naza seems to see the ESC.

Does anyone have any pointers as to what I'm doing wrong or not doing?
Anyone seen this kind of issue, can it be that the new Naza is bad?

Thanks in advance.
SystemsGuy is offline Find More Posts by SystemsGuy
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 20, 2014, 03:06 PM
Registered User
Vlodek9's Avatar
United States, AZ, Chandler
Joined Sep 2010
1,169 Posts
Disregard my last post. Found the problem (kind of).

Not sure exactly why but after I did a factory reset and started from scratch, it all worked.

Thank you for replying so fast to my post.
Vlodek9 is offline Find More Posts by Vlodek9
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 22, 2014, 11:35 PM
Registered User
mikerxer's Avatar
United States, CO, Grand Junction
Joined Dec 2010
129 Posts
Well, almost lost the Quad by adding equipment without changing settings. I corrected things and it flew Great today! I did a quick video of the problem...


TBE!! DJI Naza GPS "Z" Axis Not Set Correctly -- Toilet Bowl Effect On QuadRotor!! (3 min 30 sec)
mikerxer is offline Find More Posts by mikerxer
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 07:09 AM
Seattle, WA - USA
mark_q's Avatar
Joined Sep 2003
3,234 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikerxer View Post
Well, almost lost the Quad by adding equipment without changing settings. I corrected things and it flew Great today! I did a quick video of the problem...


http://youtu.be/llFACtUQqQc
Wow, I wish the trees here in the Pacific Northwest were spaced that far apart!
(You should add a laugh track and finish with a golf clap!)

What equipment was added? I share a GPS puck between a Lite and a V1 and always recalibrate the compass, I've never had TBE but have always wondered if IOC-Home Lock would still work.

Cheers and keep it between the trees!

-Mark
mark_q is offline Find More Posts by mark_q
RCG Plus Member
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product GAUI 500x/ GU-INS GPS Owners Thread - Tips, Problems And Experiences sap_2000 Multirotor Talk 220 Jul 01, 2014 09:58 PM
Discussion HoverFly Owners Thread: Pro, GPS, Sport, Gimbal and news Adidas4275 Multirotor Talk 195 Sep 06, 2012 04:45 PM
Found DJI NAZA GPS Upgrade Module for the DJI Naza Flight Controller skyhulk Aircraft - Electric - Multirotor (FS/W) 10 Jul 20, 2012 08:47 PM
Question Question for Spektrum DX8/HF GPS owners Wayno Complaino Hoverfly Technologies 13 Jan 01, 2012 01:18 PM
Discussion Gps owner videos jginsandiego Hoverfly Technologies 0 Oct 04, 2011 05:01 PM