SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Jun 03, 2012, 03:28 PM
SvP
Registered User
SvP's Avatar
Sweden, Stockholm County
Joined May 2011
177 Posts
Any guess of price and a release ?

Hi guys, anyone know or heard a price tag of it ?

For me its a must have gadget
SvP is offline Find More Posts by SvP
Last edited by SvP; Jun 07, 2012 at 04:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 04, 2012, 04:35 PM
1.21 Gigawatts!
Steph280's Avatar
Irvine, CA, USA
Joined Oct 2000
7,537 Posts
They havent released the price yet, but should be any day now...
Steph280 is offline Find More Posts by Steph280
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 05, 2012, 10:38 PM
Registered User
United States, IL, Carol Stream
Joined Nov 2009
647 Posts
ill take 2
Hot_Wheels is offline Find More Posts by Hot_Wheels
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 06, 2012, 03:51 PM
SvP
Registered User
SvP's Avatar
Sweden, Stockholm County
Joined May 2011
177 Posts
Nice, canīt wait :-), itīs a must have for summer.
SvP is offline Find More Posts by SvP
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 04:30 AM
SvP
Registered User
SvP's Avatar
Sweden, Stockholm County
Joined May 2011
177 Posts
Do you use it together with 3GX ?
Canīt find any info that confirm that.
SvP is offline Find More Posts by SvP
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 07, 2012, 03:18 PM
1.21 Gigawatts!
Steph280's Avatar
Irvine, CA, USA
Joined Oct 2000
7,537 Posts
Yes it requires 3GX.
Steph280 is offline Find More Posts by Steph280
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 12:37 AM
<Marty>
United States, KY, Springfield
Joined Jul 2011
2,082 Posts
any idea on how it hooks up? does it use the Satellite rx port?

i was hoping it would work with the Tarot zyx-s which has the satellite rx port for supporting the DSM2 and DSMJ satellite receivers..
magic_marty is offline Find More Posts by magic_marty
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 02:31 AM
Registered User
Sweden
Joined Jan 2010
567 Posts
Revolectrix hard deck is also related to this, just a heads up.
sandos is offline Find More Posts by sandos
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 03:10 PM
1.21 Gigawatts!
Steph280's Avatar
Irvine, CA, USA
Joined Oct 2000
7,537 Posts
Not sure which port it goes into but I suspect the programming "data" port since it still need to leave the spektrum port open for satellite receiver connection. It still needs a full functional 3GX and thus receiver connectivity is needed.
Steph280 is offline Find More Posts by Steph280
Last edited by Steph280; Jun 08, 2012 at 03:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 08, 2012, 06:47 PM
Registered User
United States, CO, Colorado Springs
Joined May 2012
65 Posts
Wow, this is pretty cool! I'm sure it's WAY above my budget though, so I'll stick to the inevitable crashes and rebuilds.
kbohip is offline Find More Posts by kbohip
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 07:32 AM
SvP
Registered User
SvP's Avatar
Sweden, Stockholm County
Joined May 2011
177 Posts
Thanks Steph280 !

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steph280 View Post
Yes it requires 3GX.
Nice to hear that itīs use 3GX.
Have a brand new Trex 600 EFL Pro, just have made the maiden flight
whit her. So hopefully Aligns bring APS to market soon, so i dont need to buy
spare parts
SvP is offline Find More Posts by SvP
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 08:19 AM
SvP
Registered User
SvP's Avatar
Sweden, Stockholm County
Joined May 2011
177 Posts
Holy macaroni, 790 USD !!!!
Thats alot of dollares, hmmmm.

www.rcmania.hk
SvP is offline Find More Posts by SvP
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 01:57 PM
Registered User
wlee1017's Avatar
Joined Jul 2011
1,389 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by SvP View Post
Holy macaroni, 790 USD !!!!
Thats alot of dollares, hmmmm.

www.rcmania.hk
wow... so expensive i hvae to really think about it. I want to know how it perform compare to Helicommand like hc3sx.
wlee1017 is offline Find More Posts by wlee1017
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 09, 2012, 08:12 PM
<Marty>
United States, KY, Springfield
Joined Jul 2011
2,082 Posts
its going to be that expensive then i suspect it wont be a very good seller..hopefully the price will come down fairly quick as other companies will soon follow with there version of the same product...I was wanting it for a 450 size but at that price its going to cost twice as much as the heli i planned on putting it on..
magic_marty is offline Find More Posts by magic_marty
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2012, 08:13 AM
SvP
Registered User
SvP's Avatar
Sweden, Stockholm County
Joined May 2011
177 Posts
Itīs no longer a must have for me. :-(
Way to high price tag on it, for now atleast.
SvP is offline Find More Posts by SvP
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion DJI Ace One autopilot system on Heli platform for professional APV DJI INNOVATIONS Aerial Photography 11 Feb 11, 2013 07:44 AM
Sold For Sale: AttoPilot V3.0 6DOF IMU - Complete autopilot system macim FPV Equipment (FS/W) 0 Oct 07, 2011 07:23 AM