Old Jun 17, 2015, 10:30 AM
Find More Posts by SlowJeff
Taranis Soarus Wrecks
United States, MO, Richmond
Joined Apr 2015
1,047 Posts
Discussion
Build Log Ultra-Cheap Micro Tiger Moth

First: I have very little experience in any aspect of RC flight. This is less of a How-to (which is why I didn't list it as one) and more a documentation of my learning process.

I was browsing Aliexpress and stumbled onto this ridiculously cheap model. At the highest level, it comes with everything but Rx, Tx, and battery for $37.00 US, free shipping. http://m.aliexpress.com/item/2046474525.html So I figured, I can afford to lose $37.00 if it comes to that, and ordered it. Shipping was fairly prompt, a couple weeks I think to northwestern Missouri, USA.

How micro? There's a pic of its top wing laying on the wing of my Sport Cub S. Pretty micro.

I did a little work before I started this log but I hope to catch you up through the pics. Not very much.
SlowJeff is offline Find More Posts by SlowJeff
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 17, 2015, 10:42 AM
Find More Posts by Xpress..
Hitec RCD CSR
United States, CA, Alpine
Joined Oct 2007
21,909 Posts
That certainly is a tiny airplane!
Xpress.. is offline Find More Posts by Xpress..
Old Jun 17, 2015, 10:44 AM
Taranis Soarus Wrecks
Joined Apr 2015
1,047 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xpress.. View Post
That certainly is a tiny airplane!
You got that right.
Old Jun 17, 2015, 10:46 AM
Taranis Soarus Wrecks
Joined Apr 2015
1,047 Posts
There are two questions that remain to be answered: Can I build it? and, If so, will it fly?
Old Jun 17, 2015, 11:04 AM
Taranis Soarus Wrecks
Joined Apr 2015
1,047 Posts
Step 1: Installation of the Wing

No, not really. We're not going to install the wing. We're going to put the aileron cranks and servo on the wing.