Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Feb 16, 2013, 09:22 PM
Joined Feb 2013
4 Posts
Discussion
Drift advice

Hello, I am new to the hobby and am looking to build or buy a drift car, i already have a power system and radio system, any advise for a cheapish drift car setup?
Thankyou
tchaterlea is offline Find More Posts by tchaterlea
to remove ads between posts
Old Feb 16, 2013, 11:04 PM
United States, CA, SF
Joined Dec 2012
81 Posts
Hummmm. I think 3Racing (#KIT-SAKURA-S) SAKURA ZERO S 1/10 Touring Car is a cheap good car, just in my opinion...

I think this kind of belt drive car requires nice clean surface, otherwise rock or stuff might damage the belt? Correct me if I'm wrong...
lawjie is offline Find More Posts by lawjie
Old Feb 17, 2013, 08:31 AM
Kowalski !.....Options
USA, MI, Hastings
Joined Jan 2007
2,367 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tchaterlea View Post
Hello, I am new to the hobby and am looking to build or buy a drift car, i already have a power system and radio system, any advise for a cheapish drift car setup?
Thankyou
What is your budget ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lawjie View Post
Hummmm. I think 3Racing (#KIT-SAKURA-S) SAKURA ZERO S 1/10 Touring Car is a cheap good car, just in my opinion...

I think this kind of belt drive car requires nice clean surface, otherwise rock or stuff might damage the belt? Correct me if I'm wrong...
That looks like a pretty good car for the price.A smooth surface is preferable for any on-road car. A shaft driven car is not as likely to have that problem. I run my Nitro 4 Tec on my street and had a rock or two in the belt but it is not a real big deal if you catch it early. The only car of theirs I saw up close was the F109 . It looked real good and if this is as good as that car It is a cheap way to get into it. The big thing as always is getting parts. The three on road cars I have are real easy to get parts for. That for me is first thing I think about
when look at a car.