New Products Flash Sale
Old Jun 11, 2015, 06:56 PM
Find More Posts by GamerMitch
Still breaking props
Joined Jun 2015
7 Posts
Data
What do the numbers mean on SF Props?

Ever since I got my Gamma 370 Pro, I've been trading off between the 8x6 and 9x7 props. I noticed the 8x6 gives a bit more torque, while the 9x7 gives more speed. Or is it the other way around... I'm not sure. So, here's my question. What do the numbers mean on a prop type? One of them has to be length...right? I'm a bit new to the hobby, and I wanna learn. Thanks

~GM
GamerMitch is offline Find More Posts by GamerMitch
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 11, 2015, 07:39 PM
Find More Posts by JimTMich
God is my pilot
United States, MI, Kalamazoo Township
Joined Aug 2006
2,518 Posts
First is diameter, second is pitch. Larger diameter gives more thrust/acceleration. Larger pitch gives higher speed.
JimTMich is online now Find More Posts by JimTMich
Old Jun 11, 2015, 08:39 PM
Find More Posts by GamerMitch
Still breaking props
Joined Jun 2015
7 Posts
Thank you! I've always wanted to know...
GamerMitch is offline Find More Posts by GamerMitch
Old Jun 13, 2015, 05:00 PM
Find More Posts by JureZ
Sokol
United States, CA, Walnut Creek
Joined Jul 2013
485 Posts
for propeller information :

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2265005
JureZ is offline Find More Posts by JureZ
Old Jun 17, 2015, 07:51 AM
Find More Posts by Sarge707
United States, CT, Southington
Joined Apr 2008
314 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by GamerMitch View Post
Ever since I got my Gamma 370 Pro, I've been trading off between the 8x6 and 9x7 props. I noticed the 8x6 gives a bit more torque, while the 9x7 gives more speed. Or is it the other way around... I'm not sure. So, here's my question. What do the numbers mean on a prop type? One of them has to be length...right? I'm a bit new to the hobby, and I wanna learn. Thanks

~GM