SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Reply
Thread Tools
Old Sep 07, 2014, 02:03 PM
Registered User
central AZ
Joined May 2002
1,324 Posts
Question
How to tell if my UM has AS3X?

Forgive me if this has been asked before, but my search didn't turn much up that was easily discernible as being relevant to my question.

Anyway, I have a UMX board that I recall as coming out of a UMX Beast. I bought it some time ago, but am reducing my collection some thanks to getting involved in helis, so I want to sell the electronics I have.

My problem is, I want to be honest in my representation of the item, and I'm not sure if it has AS3X or not. Is there any easy way to tell? Any input is appreciate here. Thanks!
KnifeEdge51 is offline Find More Posts by KnifeEdge51
Last edited by KnifeEdge51; Sep 10, 2014 at 12:03 AM.
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 07, 2014, 09:11 PM
Registered User
United States, LA, St Francisville
Joined Apr 2014
229 Posts
Was the Beast that the board came out of silver trim, or gold?
Eagle2Nitro is offline Find More Posts by Eagle2Nitro
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 07, 2014, 09:16 PM
Registered User
central AZ
Joined May 2002
1,324 Posts
No idea. I bought just the electronics from it about a year and a half ago. :-/
KnifeEdge51 is offline Find More Posts by KnifeEdge51
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 07, 2014, 09:26 PM
Registered User
United States, LA, St Francisville
Joined Apr 2014
229 Posts
Plug in some servos and a battery to the board, blip the throttle, and then shake the board a little. If the servos jitter, the board is AS3X.



The board has to be bound to a transmitter to do this.
Eagle2Nitro is offline Find More Posts by Eagle2Nitro
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 07, 2014, 10:22 PM
micro- modding madman
United States, VA, Charlottesville
Joined Aug 2014
131 Posts
Yeah, just bind it and then raise the throttle to activate the gyros. If it's an AS3X board, it'll chatter when you shake it.

Judging from how recently you purchased it, I'd hazard a guess that it is out of the Beast 3D- and will have AS3X
Julezwatts is offline Find More Posts by Julezwatts
Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2014, 12:04 AM
Registered User
central AZ
Joined May 2002
1,324 Posts
Sometimes, I wonder why I even ask...!

My mCPX's servos go nuts when you move it with throttle hold on, so that should have been a clear give away, haha. Doh!

Anyway, thanks for pointing out the obvious, guys. I'll give it a test and see what I have. Thanks again!
KnifeEdge51 is offline Find More Posts by KnifeEdge51
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question How to tell if my Fatshark Predator V2 has Airwave or NexWave? joshuajcrouch FPV Talk 1 Apr 22, 2014 08:07 AM
Question Dx6i... how to tell if recalled? planning on buying one yours truly Radios 2 Feb 19, 2014 08:58 AM
Discussion How can I tell if I got the newer cam on my Husban 107C pequeajim Mini Multirotors 6 Jan 16, 2014 01:19 PM
Discussion Ii was wondering someone could tell my how or if i can edit my thread title. skarface Chit Chat 4 Nov 06, 2011 11:58 AM
tell if im right when im ballinceing cobrapilot Electric Heli Talk 5 Aug 10, 2005 01:53 AM