SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Jul 29, 2015, 02:02 PM
Wapa is offline
Find More Posts by Wapa
Learning to fly
Switzerland, VD, Ecublens
Joined Jun 2010
19 Posts
Hi all. I'm setting up a 2-Aileron 1-Flap glider with V-Tail using a DX9 and AR6255. The glider is an Aeromod Prodij HM.

A Lost Model Alarm is plugged into the AUX 1 Port in the receiver. I want to make it beep by pressing Button I. However, the DX9 doesn't let me configure a button for AUX 1. Says "N/A". See attached pictures.

1. Why can't I configure a control for AUX 1 in the Channel Input Config?

2. My current workaround: In Rx Prt Assignments assign Aux 2 to the AUX1 Rx Port, then assign Button I to AUX2 in the Channel Input Config. Is that a good idea?

Bänz
Wapa is offline Find More Posts by Wapa
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 12:14 AM
Zenmaniac is offline
Find More Posts by Zenmaniac
Building with TLAR precision
Zenmaniac's Avatar
near Madison, WI
Joined Jan 2009
3,097 Posts
Isn't the more typical setup to put the Flap on Aux1 on the Rx, and the LMA on the gear switch?

At least that's how I do it.

-= Dave
Zenmaniac is offline Find More Posts by Zenmaniac
Last edited by Zenmaniac; Yesterday at 12:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:36 AM
Wapa is offline
Find More Posts by Wapa
Learning to fly
Switzerland, VD, Ecublens
Joined Jun 2010
19 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenmaniac View Post
Isn't the more typical setup to put the Flap on Aux1 on the Rx, and the LMA on the gear switch?

At least that's how I do it.

-= Dave
Hi Dave,

Flap on GEAR is the setup in Spektrum's template. I'm guessing Aux1 may be disabled because in a 2 aileron 2 flap setup it would be used for the second flap - but it should be available, as it isn't used in the 1 flap setup.

Bänz
Wapa is offline Find More Posts by Wapa
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:29 AM
Zenmaniac is offline
Find More Posts by Zenmaniac
Building with TLAR precision
Zenmaniac's Avatar
near Madison, WI
Joined Jan 2009
3,097 Posts
Oh I see.

-= Dave
Zenmaniac is offline Find More Posts by Zenmaniac
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:29 PM
Bill Becher is offline
Find More Posts by Bill Becher
Bill Becher
Westlake Village CA
Joined Aug 2010
2 Posts
Trying to program 2 flap, rud, elev, motor no aileron DX9

There doesn't seem to be an option under either Sailplane or Acro that shows a wing with no ailerons and two flaps....

I want to put the motor on switch B position 0 (on) and the flaps on the throttle switch.

I've been able to set up a couple of full-house sailplanes using Sherman's template, but a REF plane has me baffled.

Suggestions?

Thanks

Bill
Bill Becher is offline Find More Posts by Bill Becher
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 05:35 PM
ch701 is online now
Find More Posts by ch701
Aeronca Driver
ch701's Avatar
USA, CA, Westlake Village
Joined Jul 2006
194 Posts
Hi Bill

Summer is half over. Any idea when your template will be back on line?

thanks,
-john
ch701 is online now Find More Posts by ch701
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Spektrum DX18 Victory Pete Radios 10912 Jul 28, 2015 07:24 AM
Discussion Spektrum DX18 Hoot Multi Task F3X 127 Jun 05, 2015 03:44 PM
Sold New in Box Spektrum DX18 PatternFlyer Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 10 Jun 25, 2012 08:32 PM
Discussion Spektrum DX18 owners thread Minimog Radios 0 Jun 25, 2012 12:05 PM