Espritmodel.com Telemetry Radio
Old Dec 03, 2012, 05:09 AM
Joined Oct 2008
2,603 Posts
Discussion
micro slipper clutch

Im new to rc cars and i got a used micro t everything seems to be working fine on it but It just feels like theres to much wheel spin when driving on my wooden flooring. After reading the manual i tried to adjust the slipper clutch by holding the gear and turning the nut clock wise , I turned it a few times in little small amounts but it doesn't feel like it is doing anything know matter how much i turn it when i moved the gear round it feels the same as before , Just want to know what or if im doing something wrong If i turn the gear cog round it should be harder to push the more times i turn the nut round clockwise?
dazzzer1 is offline Find More Posts by dazzzer1
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 03, 2012, 07:23 AM
Canada, ON, Markham
Joined Aug 2008
8,819 Posts
You want to turn the nut counter clockwise to loosen the slipper. You'll have to set it WAY too loose to prevent wheelspin on wood flooring though. You're better off getting grippier tires and using less throttle.
wparsons is offline Find More Posts by wparsons
Old Dec 03, 2012, 11:38 AM
Joined Oct 2008
2,603 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wparsons View Post
You want to turn the nut counter clockwise to loosen the slipper. You'll have to set it WAY too loose to prevent wheelspin on wood flooring though. You're better off getting grippier tires and using less throttle.
thanks ! I know it wont tottaly stop wheel spin but i am hoping it will help , So i turned the nut counter clock wise a few times then i stopped and thought i really dont know what im doing i mean is they an easy way to test to see if its slipping?
Old Dec 03, 2012, 04:25 PM
Canada, ON, Markham
Joined Aug 2008
8,819 Posts
Put it on carpet and listen for a slipping/whining sound under acceleration. You want as little slip as possible, and it should only slip for a foot or so.
Old Dec 03, 2012, 04:33 PM
Joined Jan 2012