SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old Yesterday, 11:45 AM
irun4fundotca is offline
Find More Posts by irun4fundotca
Flying Wood For Fun
irun4fundotca's Avatar
Canada, ON, Harrowsmith
Joined Jan 2012
8,960 Posts
I've used xloader for years I have yet to encounter bugs
irun4fundotca is offline Find More Posts by irun4fundotca
RCG Plus Member
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Yesterday, 11:48 AM
midelic is online now
Find More Posts by midelic
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
4,478 Posts
You can produce yourself any hex with arduino ide. compile a blink sketch and see hex on C:\users\ ....
activate verbose on compilation and you'll see at the end of IDE window where is the hex.
midelic is online now Find More Posts by midelic
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:53 AM
midelic is online now
Find More Posts by midelic
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
4,478 Posts
Just uploaded your hex with Xloader uploading ok.choose duemilanove/.nano /atmega328...my antivirus jumped it checked ok . and finished succesfully 246032 bits uploaded/Maybe your anitivirus quarantined the file ini or something
midelic is online now Find More Posts by midelic
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:59 AM
blackmoon is online now
Find More Posts by blackmoon
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
through the Looking Glass
Joined Apr 2008
1,961 Posts
@M I know it adds complexity, and you have little time, but why not make a single hex for all channel orders, a little like the "erase ID" hack, e.g. rotary switch 4+bind button at start = module configured for EATR, switch 5+ bind TAER, etc. no more any need to have people asking for the correct channel order for their TX. Just put a chapter on the first page explaining how to change channel order.

I also know that you are focused in the automatic protocol selection for ER9X, but a lot of people don't have a flashed TX, 9XR or even a Taranis. The implementation above would resolve this issue.
blackmoon is online now Find More Posts by blackmoon
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 11:59 AM
SadSack is online now
Find More Posts by SadSack
Registered User
United Kingdom, Bristol
Joined Aug 2008
1,829 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlRDMAN View Post
I am not a programmer, all over my head.

Bm
I'm alway looking here

Xloader works so does command line avrdude.
Can use Windows 'Send To' but needs to be setup. Only simple batch file placed in your send to folder. Can find info in Open Flight manual and in thread.....

Try using arduino ide blink test.
SadSack is online now Find More Posts by SadSack
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:11 PM
midelic is online now
Find More Posts by midelic
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
4,478 Posts
I was thinking in the future to do something like irunforfundotca said a cli interface.,,where you can change all these things,..but atm I'm so tight with time you cannot believe.Patches are faster for me right now .


Quote:
Originally Posted by blackmoon View Post
@M I know it adds complexity, and you have little time, but why not make a single hex for all channel orders, a little like the "erase ID" hack, e.g. rotary switch 4+bind button at start = module configured for EATR, switch 5+ bind TAER, etc. no more any need to have people asking for the correct channel order for their TX. Just put a chapter on the first page explaining how to change channel order.

I also know that you are focused in the automatic protocol selection for ER9X, but a lot of people don't have a flashed TX, 9XR or even a Taranis. The implementation above would resolve this issue.
midelic is online now Find More Posts by midelic
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:25 PM
BlRDMAN is offline
Find More Posts by BlRDMAN
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
223 Posts
i have been getting 24602 bytes uploaded. programmer is bought not diy and has never given me problems.

thanks for all the help guys much appreciated, but i'll have to get some sleep, 3:30am here now and the late nights have caught up with me

will continue later in the a.m.

bm
BlRDMAN is offline Find More Posts by BlRDMAN
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:13 PM
BlRDMAN is offline
Find More Posts by BlRDMAN
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
223 Posts
I give it another half hour.

I'll put this out there before i head off to bed. It seems to me it is programming, maybe when i say nothing has changed i am wrong and it has but is still not correct.

I checked the ladybird and as it stands thr and rud are correct, ail and ele need to be swapped.

Just a though, but it is late

Bm
BlRDMAN is offline Find More Posts by BlRDMAN
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:24 PM
midelic is online now
Find More Posts by midelic
Registered User
midelic's Avatar
Joined Apr 2012
4,478 Posts
Ok Pm your email.I will send to you the new EATR versions by email.I don't want to load this thread too much with other useless versions.It will cause confusion.
midelic is online now Find More Posts by midelic
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:30 PM
BlRDMAN is offline
Find More Posts by BlRDMAN
Registered User
Joined Oct 2011
223 Posts
Figured while people are about i would check my theory.

Uploaded earlier EATR.hex 23922 bytes successful.

Ladybird ch order is back to being correct.

My TTL-232 is good, Devo and DSM2 still not correct.

My theory is right

Night all.

edit pm sent
BlRDMAN is offline Find More Posts by BlRDMAN
Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 01:57 PM
blackmoon is online now
Find More Posts by blackmoon
flying beam
blackmoon's Avatar
through the Looking Glass
Joined Apr 2008
1,961 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by midelic View Post
I was thinking in the future to do something like irunforfundotca said a cli interface.,,where you can change all these things,..but atm I'm so tight with time you cannot believe.Patches are faster for me right now .
Is there so much things to change ? while a CLI is understandable for a flight controller, I can't see the need in this case.

To do a CLI you'll have to dig into some windows API more time invested, next day, you'll have request like :"Dude nice soft but you know, I've two left hands, make me a nice point and click GUI", another day another guy : "Dude! I don't use no freaking windows sh*, do a Linux version", then android, IOS....

In this case you already have the logic inside your firmware, granted the switch nbr +bind button won't work, because you have to bind, obviously! Two solution to that :

1. if there is rotary switches with more than 16 positions (didn't check), just use that and assign three/four position to channel order change + bind (to avoid issues).

2. if not put a second button on the module, for switch nbr + channel order button.

And no more "Dude ...."
blackmoon is online now Find More Posts by blackmoon
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Cheap & Easy - DIY openLRS/openLRSng - RX & TX modules e_lm_70 DIY Electronics 252 May 11, 2015 03:44 PM
Build Log RC Poyglot--Multiprotocol DIY TX iter DIY Electronics 136 Feb 18, 2015 01:06 PM
Discussion Cheap DIY radio - RX and TX modules e_lm_70 DIY Electronics 446 Feb 06, 2015 02:28 PM
Discussion DIY: HiSky HT8 External TX module (JR) for V922 and Taranis TX piotrkundu FrSky 1 May 04, 2014 09:18 PM
Discussion DIY Orange-tx-module-dsmx for Aurora 9x? Ashley123 Hitec/Multiplex USA 1 Feb 06, 2014 01:29 AM