SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Thread Tools
Old May 06, 2015, 01:31 PM
MAVERICK86 is offline
Find More Posts by MAVERICK86
Registered User
Joined May 2007
6 Posts
Yea but that is everything, my motor is OK.

I am thinking more about this:

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...y_DPS_fan.html

What do you think?
MAVERICK86 is offline Find More Posts by MAVERICK86
Reply With Quote
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 06, 2015, 04:15 PM
ror1 is offline
Find More Posts by ror1
FPV'r
ror1's Avatar
Canada, ON, Carleton Place
Joined May 2011
1,311 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAVERICK86 View Post
Yea but that is everything, my motor is OK.

I am thinking more about this:

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...y_DPS_fan.html

What do you think?
Big deal, so you have some spare parts..
Buy the proper one.
ror1 is offline Find More Posts by ror1
Reply With Quote
Old May 31, 2015, 10:10 PM
peternickelson is offline
Find More Posts by peternickelson
Registered User
United States, GA, Atlanta
Joined Oct 2014
170 Posts
anyone have details on the coffee cup mod? I searched "coffee" in this thread and didn't find it.
peternickelson is offline Find More Posts by peternickelson
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2015, 07:30 AM
hendrnk is offline
Find More Posts by hendrnk
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,745 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by peternickelson View Post
anyone have details on the coffee cup mod? I searched "coffee" in this thread and didn't find it.
Try searching soda instead.

Coffer cups may be too heavy .
hendrnk is offline Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2015, 10:08 AM
Eric Henderson is offline
Find More Posts by Eric Henderson
Registered User
Eric Henderson's Avatar
United States, NV, Las Vegas
Joined Dec 2005
1,688 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by peternickelson View Post
anyone have details on the coffee cup mod? I searched "coffee" in this thread and didn't find it.
Try cup :-) it worked for me.
Eric Henderson is offline Find More Posts by Eric Henderson
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2015, 10:25 AM
hendrnk is offline
Find More Posts by hendrnk
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,745 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Henderson View Post
Try cup :-) it worked for me.
Or coffee-cup
hendrnk is offline Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 01, 2015, 08:03 PM
Jezzejamez is online now
Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Registered User
Jezzejamez's Avatar
United States, MI, Commerce Charter Township
Joined Oct 2013
2,658 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by hendrnk View Post
Or coffee-cup
Tim Hortons medium coffee cup works just fine
Jezzejamez is online now Find More Posts by Jezzejamez
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 02, 2015, 10:18 AM
dcame002 is offline
Find More Posts by dcame002
Lipo Burner
dcame002's Avatar
United States, FL, Sunrise
Joined Mar 2012
813 Posts
It's been almost 3 years now! When will we see a zephyr 2.0???
dcame002 is offline Find More Posts by dcame002
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 02, 2015, 02:50 PM
hendrnk is offline
Find More Posts by hendrnk
An Aussie in Chicago
Joined Apr 2012
1,745 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcame002 View Post
It's been almost 3 years now! When will we see a zephyr 2.0???
Hopefully not soon as I just purchased a new one when HK had a plane sale a few weeks ago.

$129 shipped.
hendrnk is offline Find More Posts by hendrnk
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 04, 2015, 03:42 PM
knight2hug is offline
Find More Posts by knight2hug
Registered User
knight2hug's Avatar
United States, CA, Anaheim
Joined Oct 2011
97 Posts
Flutter fix Changed Servo Travel to +70%

I never had a flutter problem on my first Zephyr V70 with a 3S. After a midair when I bought another I switched to an Eflite 4S 3200mAh as I did not have to add any nose weight to balance. But this time I had wing flutter only at full throttle.

My simple fix was to program my transmitter so full up stick on the throttle was only a Servo Travel of +70% instead of +100%. No more problems and I get longer flights.
knight2hug is offline Find More Posts by knight2hug
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2015, 05:28 PM
galognu is offline
Find More Posts by galognu
Registered User
galognu's Avatar
United States, NY, Jamestown
Joined Dec 2004
265 Posts
Battery consensus

Over a year ago on like my 2-3rd flight I had a brown out and a nose dive to the ground. I just got a replacement airframe and had sent out my stock fan to be balanced by "The Don."

I'm itching to get it back up but I found my old battery, a turnigy 3000 3 cell, and I see that I had some weight in the nose of my old airframe.

I had done the canopy mod where a hole is made and the ESC hot glued to the canopy allowing for nice cooling. I had that long rectangular 3000 mounted vertically with some velcro. Well, I went to charge it and one of the cells is at 3.85, the rest at 4.20. So I think I need a new battery.

I'd like to see what people are using without having to add weight. Not interested in going 4s.

Can anyone give their experience and if fitment was an issue.

Thank you.
galognu is offline Find More Posts by galognu
Reply With Quote
Old Jun 20, 2015, 10:09 PM
galognu is offline
Find More Posts by galognu
Registered User
galognu's Avatar
United States, NY, Jamestown
Joined Dec 2004
265 Posts
well no one chimed in.

I got a 3300 and will post when I get it. Expecting nice performance from my balanced fan.
galognu is offline Find More Posts by galognu
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2015, 12:00 PM
tf3cy is offline
Find More Posts by tf3cy
Registered User
Joined Jul 2015
3 Posts
Hi - just "finishing" the Zephyr - one thing I'm not 100% sure, do you glue the wings togeather, or is it enough just to use the spar+screws ? (somehow cant find the answer and the manual is well, simple)

- Benni
tf3cy is offline Find More Posts by tf3cy
Reply With Quote
Old Jul 31, 2015, 11:08 AM
davidfoosh is offline
Find More Posts by davidfoosh
Registered User
United States, AZ, Tucson
Joined Aug 2014
23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tf3cy View Post
Hi - just "finishing" the Zephyr - one thing I'm not 100% sure, do you glue the wings togeather, or is it enough just to use the spar+screws ? (somehow cant find the answer and the manual is well, simple)

- Benni
The manual states to glue the rod in one of the wing halves, most likely to make sure that the rod doesn't shift. I'm in the process of finishing my zephy too and will add wing skids to reduce the torque effect on the wings during landings.
davidfoosh is offline Find More Posts by davidfoosh
Reply With Quote
Old Aug 15, 2015, 01:08 AM
AXN JUNKIE is online now
Find More Posts by AXN JUNKIE
Registered User
AXN JUNKIE's Avatar
Australia, NSW, Central Coast
Joined Jun 2014
98 Posts
Hi guys,
I have finally gone into the realms of edf lol..

When hobbyking had a sale recently I bought the wings for $15,the fuse for $13, the tails for $4 ! and I got the EDF for $28 ...so a pretty cheap ship !

Now to read 150 pages or so and see what and what not to do with this baby
AXN JUNKIE is online now Find More Posts by AXN JUNKIE
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Battery for the Durafly Dynamic-S from Hobbyking Lars N Foamies (Kits) 22 Oct 10, 2013 01:13 AM
New Product HK Zephyr V70 EDF Glider! SHWEEEET! dustydonnay FPV Talk 33 Jun 29, 2012 11:26 AM
Discussion hobbyking durafly 310 question Syner01 Parkflyers 1 Jun 24, 2012 07:54 AM
Discussion Hobbyking Durafly Telemicro Firehawk989 Micro Ready-to-Fly 5 May 13, 2012 08:09 AM
Help! Replacement prop for HobbyKing Durafly P-51 pabo1 Electric Warbirds 3 Mar 28, 2012 01:07 PM