SMALL - espritmodel.com SMALL - Telemetry SMALL - Radio
Closed Thread
Old Mar 10, 2012, 06:24 AM
Some.. call him Tim...
United States, TX, Austin
Joined Oct 2008
6,349 Posts
Discussion
Castle Creations.. Recalls, failures, and customer service.. What do you think?

Ok guys it's time to give castle a chance to speak up!! If you don't know it already? Many of the castle ESC's have been recalled, and legitimately deemed flawed, and dangerous.. I would like to share my experiences, and hear yours..

I've been flying for five years, and sadly have had more bad luck with castle than good? I started running a new ice HV80 in my 78" EF on 12s.. It seemed to work fine, but when castle setup the recall program I saw that my ESC was on it.. It seemed like a good program? You first need to order a new Hv2 ESC, but at checkout they have you setup a exchange Purchase order, Include the pappier work with your used ESC , and return it all to castle via registered mail.. Great! Sounded good to me! After filling out the purchase order, I felt secure that castle was only taking returns if they had ESC's to send.. The websight did say "in stock"...

I mailed of my ESC, grounding my largest, and only big plane.. After a month I decided to send a Email, questioning when I might get my ESC back? I received a generic email that stated they would return emails within two to three days.. There was no response, so Two weeks later I sent another email, but this time the web store was shut down?!?! After calling the repair department I also received a generic message, that basically had a very nice lady's voice, that tells you "all is well, Were just a bit backed up".. Now the web store has been down for two weeks, there not returning any emails or calls, and there is no way to actually speak with a Rep..